IBISWorld (U.S. Industry Reports)
Contains in-depth surveys of 723 industries. Reports are usually 30 to 50 pages long. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook. There are numerous statistical tables, which can be exported to Excel. Reports are updated every four months.
Mintel Reports
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.
Social Explorer is a premier U.S. demographics website. Its online tools help users visually analyze and understand the demography of the United States through the use of interactive maps and data reports. The primary product is a web-based application that creates fast, intuitive, and visually appealing maps and reports. Its software gives anyone with an Internet connection access to census data that was previously the domain of social science experts.
Factiva
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:1,000 U.S. and foreign newspapers, 6,500 news magazines and trade journals, 270 newswires - Dow Jones, Reuters, AP, Asia Pulse, transcripts of leading media news broadcasts - BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, NPR, company profiles and reports, European Union official documents. Factiva is the only database that provides the full text of the Wall Street Journal, 1984-present.
ABI/Inform
ABI/Inform features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Market Research Collection
- Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
