ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by many academic institutions worldwide. (UGA does not currently participate in this database.) Citation-only information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by academic institutions worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Basic information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.
University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations is a collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999. Citations for all dissertations are included, although some may not be viewable from off campus depending on author preference. Search by keywords, author, title, department, major, major professor, committee members, etc. Note: This database does not search the full text of dissertations. You can use the search feature in your PDF reader on individual theses and dissertations to look for keywords in the full text.
A collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia from the summer of 1999 onwards.
Some dissertations may not be viewable from off campus. The record for an individual document is always viewable, and will indicate the availability of the document. The author of a dissertation or thesis, in conjunction with his or her major professor, makes the determination if the work will be publicly available.
The database can be searched by keywords, author, description, and subject. Results can then be narrowed down by other criteria, such as date, language, and research unit (college or department).
