Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Images for Architecture
- Archipedia (Society of Architectural Historians) - Encyclopedia of American architecture
- Archnet - International online community for architects, planners, urban designers, landscape architects, conservationists and scholars with a focus on Muslim cultures and civilizations
- Glasgow School of Art: Archives & Collections - Image resource for the study of art, design, architecture and art education with a focus on Charles Rennie Mackintosh and the Arts and Crafts movement.
- Courtauld Institute - Art and architecture images from this research collection in London
- Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC, Washington, DC) - Images from the Library’s Prints & Photographs Division. Includes photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. Some international coverage, but the focus is on the United States.
- Built in America - The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS), Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) and Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) from the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress, and part of American Memory
Documents artistic traditions across many time periods and cultures including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Digital images come from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers. The collection is over 1.9 million images and continues to grow. Artstor supports the needs of faculty, students and researchers in the arts and humanities.
Artstor is the most extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use.
As of Fall 2019, the Dodd's Art History Image Database is housed in Artstor and is available to UGA users only. Any search in Artstory will show UGA users both Artstor and Dodd image results. When you search in artstor any image marked "Institutional" is a part of the Dodd's collection.
You can access artstor through the link above, but to be able to download images you must create a username and password. Note that the URL in the link above is routed through UGA libraries thus giving you access. If you use artstor.org the system will not recognize you and you won't be able to use our institutional account.