Skip to Main Content
Main Library & McBay Science Library
Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library 7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk 7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab 7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office 8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk 9:00am – 10:00pm
View all Hours
All Library Hours
Search Borrow & Request Research & Teaching Support Services Libraries & Collections Study Spaces & Tech About Ask Us! Chat & More ☰

SPAN 3030: Introducción a los estudios literarios (Wright): Libraries Databases - Articles

The class is designed to introduce some of the literary genres that have special significance for Hispanic culture.

Recommended Databases (SPAN 3030 - Wright)

Spanish & Portuguese Subject Guide. This guide will give you good basic sources for doing research related to languages and literatures in Spanish-speaking and Portuguese-speaking countries:

There are also general databases available in this subject guide:

Finding full text from a citation

In most of our databases in the UGA Libraries, there will be links to the full text of an article, often looking like this:  or.  These Access links will either take you directly to a pdf, directly to a database which contains a pdf, or it will search our catalog for how to access.

 

Literary Criticism of Spanish Poetry is not new; people have been writing about it for centuries.  Using the date function in our databases can help you locate an article which we likely have a print copy.  The older the article, the more likely we have it.

Once you have your citation from a Libraries database, go to the Catalog, and search for the name of the journal which contains the article.  Look at the date range listed to locate the specific volume you need.

Finding full text from a citation

Your Librarians

Profile Photo
‎ ‎‎Humanities & Social Science Team