Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- ACS Symposium Series (American Chemical Society)
American Chemical Society Symposium Series titles from 2012 in full text. .
- PubMed (NCBI/NIH)
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
- Reaxys (formerly Beilstein/Gmelin CrossFire Commander)
Index to unique information on organic and inorganic compounds, including patent information, spectrographic and reaction data, and a chemical structure search feature.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Online database which combines the Chemical Abstracts, Medline, and the CAS Registry database. Includes patent and citation information, spectrographic and reaction data, and a chemical structure search feature.
SciFinder requires a separate userid/login: Create an account. NOTE: you will need to be on-campus or logged in to vLab (vlab.uga.edu) to create this login.
- BioMed Central
Scholarly research in the life sciences and clinical medicine.
- BIOSIS Previews (Thomson Reuters)
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Compendium of chemical properties.
- Burger's Medicinal Chemistry & Drug Discovery
Medicinal chemistry and drug discovery design and development.
- Current Protocols in Bioinformatics
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics is a resource designed for research biologists that includes information on how to select the right software parameters, analyze data, interpret results, and generate hypotheses.
- Current Protocols in Toxicology
Current Protocols in Toxicology is a "best-practices" collection of lab protocols for accurate, efficient assessments of toxicity in whole organisms, organs and tissues, cells, and biochemical pathways.
- Merck Index
Information on human and veterinary drugs; biotech drugs and monoclonal antibodies; substances used for medical imaging; biologicals and natural products; plant and herbal medicines; nutraceuticals and cosmeceuticals; laboratory reagents and catalysts; dyes, color and indicators; environmentally significant substances; food additives and nutritional supplements; flavors and fragrances; agricultural chemicals, pesticides and herbicides; and industrial and specialty chemicals.