Index and abstracts to international journal articles, conference papers, and books in biological and medical research.
The BIOSIS Citation Index database provides content from the BIOSIS Previews database plus powerful citation searching from Web of Science. The mission of BIOSIS, a not-for-profit organization established in 1926, is to foster growth, communication and use of biological knowledge for the common good. The database covers over 6,000 journals and documents from more than 1,500 international meetings, as well as review articles, books, book chapters and monographs in the life sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, environment, microbiology, pharmacology and public health.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
PubMed is the publicly available version of MEDLINE and combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present and links from citations to full-text articles from 100 journals 1990 to the present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.
Index to unique information on organic and inorganic compounds.
Reaxys provides unique organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemical information including specific bioassay results, logPs, toxicity values, reactions, experimental reaction text and substance-related information from English-language organic chemistry and life science patents. It also indexes prophetic compounds, information rarely covered in other databases, and offers easy-to-read expanded Markush displays.
