It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COMM 1110: Intro to Public Speaking: Politics/Policy Sources
CQ Researcher Plus Archive contains reports on contemporary political issues. Reports provide overview and background information as well as a pro/con section on a particular aspect of the topic and a bibliography.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive contains reports on current issues. Each report covers a single topic drawn from a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Reports provide overview and background information as well as a pro/con section on a particular aspect of the topic and a bibliography.
Find pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more on contemporary social and policy issues.
A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
Find research from think tanks on your policy issue.
Columbia International Affairs Online is an excellent resource for theory and research in international affairs. It gathers working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers from non-governmental organizations, foundation research projects, and conferences. Some items are in full text.
Looking for a topic for your policy speech? Try one of these public policy blogs to learn more about current public policy issues in Georgia and the United States.