Index to articles on national and international public policy.
Public Affairs Index covers magazines, academic journals, trade publications, and conference papers on United States and global public affairs and public policy issues. Topics include armed conflict, economic issues, housing, refugees, public health, human rights, and more.
Index and abstracts for articles on public administration.
Public Administration Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly journals and magazines in public administration, public policy, government finance and budgeting, personnel management, civil service, organizational behavior, and other topics in government and nonprofit administration in the United States and worldwide.
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields.
Political Science Complete provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the new database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. Electronic full text may be available for records with ISSNs added to the database since January 2001.
The most comprehensive source for published research in urban studies.
Urban Studies Abstracts covers essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Topics covered in the database include architecture and urban design, business and employment, crime, education, environment and resource conservation, housing and real estate, politics, government, social and public services, social issues, transportation and communication, trends in urbanization and urban society, urban and regional economics, urban development and redevelopment, urban fiscal and budgetary policy, urban planning, and land use.
Regional, national, and international news coverage.
Access World News provides access to electronic editions of thousands of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as international sources. In addition to newspaper content, sources such as blogs, broadcast transcripts, and video clips are also included. Company and industry information, politics, sports, cultural activities, and people in the community are among the subjects covered. Paid ads are excluded.
Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
Washington Post and AJC Access
The two publications which cover Congress and the Georgia General Assembly the most are the Washington Post and the Atlanta Journal Constitution. Here are the ways you can access both publications through the Libraries' website:
