Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

KINS 7140: Current Issues in Kinesiology (Kirk): Finding Articles

Some Databases To Search

Academic Search Complete--A valuable interdisciplinary database and always a good starting place.

Ageline Index to social gerontology journals.

Alt Health Watch Articles on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health

APA PsycArticles Full text articles on general psychology and specialized applied, clinical, and theoretical research

BIOSIS  Topics in biology and more.

CAB Abstracts  Focus is on biology but health issues and more are also covered.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, in case you're wondering.) Scholarly materials.

Data Citation Index  Discover research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text   Covers a wide variety of topics related to sports

Medline with Full-text  Covers all aspects of medicine

OregonPDF in Health & Performance  access to dissertations and more on this topic

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text (formerly Dissertation Abstracts) Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world, including UGA beginning with Fall 2019. Earlier UGA theses and dissertations are in the 'Electronic Theses & Dissertations' database.

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source Articles from journals in nursing and allied health.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  Find this in GALILEO and take a look at its cousins in the same area.

ScienceDirect Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences.

SportBusiness  SportBusiness is the most trusted global intelligence service, providing unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text... of physical education journals.

SpringerLink Articles, ebooks, and protocols in the sciences and social sciences, some with full text.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once. It's close cousin is Journal Citation Reports with more info on journal rankings and more.

Wiley Online Library Journals and ebooks primarily in the health, life, physical, and social sciences, some with full text.