Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMAT 3410:Mathematics Teaching and Curriculum in PreK-5th Grade (Sheehy): Finding Articles

Where To Find Articles on Math Intstruction

Merlot--This amazing database provides full text lessons and lesson plans on nearly every subject under the sun. It's supported by higher education. Full-text materials.

Explora Primary Explora Primary is EBSCO's interface designed for elementary students. Students can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. Search results can be limited to source type (e.g., magazines, news, biographies, etc.) or by Lexile range.

Explora Middle & High School  And this is the MIddle/High School verison of Explora

______________________________________

Academic Search Complete    Covers thousands of topics, but does not specialize.  

APA PsycInfo   Leading source for anything related to psychology. Even on how to brush your teeth...Major source for scholarly articles on the topic.

Education Research Complete Articles on education practice and educational research.

Education Week    Think of this as the Wall Street Journal/New York Times for K-12 professionals

Educators Reference Complete  Covers pre-K through College

ERIC@ EBSCOHost   Excellent source for nearly every topic in education

MathSci Net Index and summaries of articles and books on mathematical research

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection    Another good resource

______________________________________________________________________

Springer Mathematics Books Book series in mathematics and applied mathematics, including  Lecture Notes in Mathematics, Graduate Texts in Mathematics, Progress in Mathematics, Trends in Mathematics, and many more. Also includes reference works like Handbook of K-Theory and Encyclopedia of Applied and Computational Mathematics. Many thanks to my colleague Chandler Christoffel for allowing me to borrow the heavy-duty math titles from HIS LibGuide on Math.