250 economic indicators (GDP, CPI, etc.). for the United States.
Business Cycle Indicators provides data for 250 economic indicators for the United States. These indicators are used in determining current economic conditions and predicting the future direction of the economy. Examples of these indicators are:
Abstracts and full-text links to articles in economics journals.
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, includes citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. This EBSCOhost offering provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics. EconLit contains six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from Cambridge University Press, and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.
Scientific working papers from university professors.
The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the U.S. economy works. In these working papers more than 600 university professors from around the country initially report their findings to other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world before publishing them in scholarly journals. There are over 7,500 working papers in the database, presented in PDF format.