GENERAL HISTORY OVERVIEWS
History of UGA (from the UGA website)
University of Georgia (from the New Georgia Encyclopedia)
FOUNDING DOCUMENTS
The University of Georgia Charter
YEARBOOKS
Pandora: Yearbook of the University of Georgia
Online archive of digitized yearbooks currently covers 1886-1938 and 1965-1974.
NEWSPAPERS
The Red and Black
Online archive of UGA student newspaper (1893-2010).
FACT BOOKS
University of Georgia Fact Books
Annual publication providing facts and figures about UGA dating back to 1969.
ALUMNI INFORMATION
1978 University of Georgia Alumni Directory
Provides information about over 100,000 alumni of the University of Georgia.
1901 Centennial Alumni Catalog
In 1901, to celebrate 100 years of classes at the Athens campus, the University of Georgia assembled the Centennial Alumni Catalog, containing 1,749 biographical sketches of UGA students prior to 1901.
CATALOGS / BULLETINS
Catalogue of the Trustees, Officers, Alumni and Matriculates of the University of Georgia at Athens, Georgia, 1785-1906
A wealth of biographical information about the faculty, officers and graduates associated with more than 100 years of the institution’s history.
General catalogues and commencement programs from the University of Georgia, 1895-2012
UGA Bulletin Archives 1999-Present
PHOTOS AND ILLUSTRATIONS
1854 Lithograph and Pictorial of The University of Georgia
Davis souvenir photograph album, circa 1875
These photographs taken approximately ten years after the Civil War capture some of the earliest known images of UGA campus buildings and people.
University of Georgia Views
Photos of the UGA campus and student life in the early 1920s.
UGA and Athens, Then and Now (from The Red & Black)
Flashback Photos: Athens and the University of Georgia, 1900-2001 (from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution)
Images of the University of Georgia (from the Digital Library of Georgia)
ORAL HISTORIES
Goin' Back: Remembering UGA
An oral history series featuring alumni, faculty, and administrators reflecting on their time at the University of Georgia.
UGA Black Alumni Oral History Project
UGA Student Veterans Oral History Project
Coach Vince Dooley Oral History Series
SLAVERY
History of Slavery at the University of Georgia
DESEGREGATION / INTEGRATION
Desegregation at UGA: A Guide to Resources in UGA Special Collections
University of Georgia Integration (from the Civil Rights Digital Library)
ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
University Archives
The University of Georgia Archives preserve over two centuries of the University's history in the form of official records, images, plans, publications and artifacts.
