Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

State and Local Government Information: Online Resources

General

Georgia.gov
Official website of the Georgia state government; contains links to state agency websites.
Book of the States
Published by the Council of State Governments, provides information on U.S. states and territories.
Georgia government publications web archive
The Georgia Government Publications Website Archive includes websites of Georgia state agencies and organizations, with an emphasis on those of the executive branch.
State & Local Government on the Net
Provides access to websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments.

Databases

Georgia Government Publications
Comprehensive digital repository of state publications 1994 to the present, including selected pre-1994 serials and many pre-1994 monographs
more...less...
The Georgia Government Publications database makes available over 80,000 public documents of agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation. The database contains documents published from 1994 to the present.
Georgia State Agency Databases
A listing of publicly searchable databases produced by agencies of the State of Georgia.
Georgia Official and Statistical Register
Published from 1923-1990, the Register covers Georgia’s executive, legislative, and judicial branches of government, providing biographical sketches of elected and other state officials.
more...less...
Also available in the Map and Government Information Library - Reference
GA S700.A7 S1 S78 1923-90
Georgia Statistical Abstract
Contains many statistical tables of data collected from Georgia state agencies; 1951-2011 available online.
more...less...
Most recent edition also available in Main Reference (1st floor):
Main Ref HA326 .G3
Local Government Financial Documents Online
Annual operating budgets of Georgia cities, counties, and school districts that are one million dollars or above.
Annual Survey of State Government Finances
Information on revenues, expenditures, indebtedness, and assets of the 50 state governments. From the U.S. Census Bureau.
Statistical Abstract of the United States, 2013-
Compilation of social, political, and economic statistics of the United States.