Index to articles and books on modern languages and literatures. Included in Multi-Search. Can also be searched in combination with other EBSCO databases. Use the Advanced Search and search for the author or title of the work you're interested in as the subject.
Included in Multi-Search. The MLA International Bibliography indexes are critical to literary and language scholarship. They index literature, languages, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, film, and folklore from over 4,400 journals and serials, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Approximately 45,000 records are added annually. Classical Greek and Latin literature are not covered. This database is produced by the Modern Language Association. The print edition counterpart to this database began in 1921.
Information about the periodicals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography can be found under Browse Periodicals. You can browse or search by title or browse multiple keyword(s) and choose 'relevancy ranked' to find periodicals containing those keywords. Then click on the periodical title in the results list to see information about the periodical. This information comes from the MLA Directory of Periodicals and is updated annually. Note: Detailed information may not be available for every title covered.
Full-text articles in Spanish and Portuguese from Latin American, European and American journals covering multiple disciplines, including literature. Included in Multi-Search. Can also be searched in combination with other EBSCO databases.
Fuente Acadmica Premier contains the full text of over 650 scholarly journals and some books from Latin America, Spain, and Portugal. Articles are in Spanish, Portuguese or English. This multidisciplinary database covers a wide range of subjects in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Publications originate in 18 countries, with plans to expand coverage to 75 countries.
Articles from Brazilian and Portuguese journals in multiple disciplines, including literature. Included in Multi-Search. Can also be searched in combination with other EBSCO databases.
Fonte Acadmica contains scholarly journal articles from Brazil and Portugal, with 130 of the journals available in full text. This multidisciplinary database covers a wide range of subjects in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Index to articles related to Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, and Latinx people in the United States.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works pertaining to Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border and Hispanics in the United States. Approximately 400 journals from throughout the world are reviewed regularly to compile the database.
Search the University of Sao Paolo's catalog and databases in one integrated search. You will need to check our holdings for non open-access articles and books or place an interlibrary loan request for those we do not own.