It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOWK 7123: Theory and Management of Nonprofit Organizations: GALILEO Databases
On research in social work, human services, and related areas.
Social Services Abstracts provides references and abstracts of research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, gerontology, and community development.
Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.
Find articles related to social work theory and practice, social services, and social problems.
Social Work Abstracts, produced by the National Association of Social Workers, this contains references dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
The major index for articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology. The American Psychological Association offers a YouTube playlist on using PsycINFO via EBSCOHost.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some articles are available in full text. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The historic portion of the database comes from from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.
Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 60,000 references are added annually.
Social Sciences Citation Index is a subset of Web of Science within Web of Knowledge. Web of Science also includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work contains concise essays on theory, social groups, social issues, and micro, mezzo, and macro practice, all from a social work perspective. 3 simultaneous user limit
The Encyclopedia of Social Work contains concise essays on theory, social groups, social issues, and micro, mezzo, and macro practice, all from a social work perspective. It also includes brief biographies of important figures in the field. Entries include references for further reading.