Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

SOWK 7112: Human Behavior in the Social Environment

How to Use

Use these sources for a scholarly overview of your topic, and use their references to find more in depth articles, books, and other publications on your topic.

General

Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Social Work contains concise essays on theory, social groups, social issues, and micro, mezzo, and macro practice, all from a social work perspective.
3 simultaneous user limit
The Encyclopedia of Social Work contains concise essays on theory, social groups, social issues, and micro, mezzo, and macro practice, all from a social work perspective. It also includes brief biographies of important figures in the field. Entries include references for further reading.

Encyclopedia of Human Behavior by Vilayanur S. Ramachandran (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780080961804
Publication Date: 2012-01-31

Mental Health

DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) This link opens in a new window
Diagnostic and classification tool for mental disorders.
The DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) is the American Psychiatric Association's major guide to classifying and diagnosing mental disorders. The online database includes the full text of the current Manual as well as online assessment measures, DSM-V Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-V Clinical Cases.

Violence and Abuse

Abuse: an Encyclopedia of Causes, Consequences, and Treatments by Rosemarie Skaine (Editor)
ISBN: 9781610695152
Publication Date: 2015
Sexual Violence and Abuse: An Encyclopedia of Prevention, Impacts, and Recovery by Judy L. Postmus
ISBN: 9781598847567
Publication Date: 2012