It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly research in the life sciences and clinical medicine.
BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed, original research in a wide variety of life sciences and clinical medicine journals.
BioMed Central can also be searched for abstracts and citations. The full text of articles is available for those articles marked Free or Open Access. Those marked Subscription are not available from BioMed Central, but may be available via the 'FindIt@UGA' button.
Index and abstracts to international journal articles, conference papers, and books in biological and medical research.
The BIOSIS Citation Index database provides content from the BIOSIS Previews database plus powerful citation searching from Web of Science. The mission of BIOSIS, a not-for-profit organization established in 1926, is to foster growth, communication and use of biological knowledge for the common good. The database covers over 6,000 journals and documents from more than 1,500 international meetings, as well as review articles, books, book chapters and monographs in the life sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, environment, microbiology, pharmacology and public health.
Index and abstracts to the literature of nursing and allied health with some full text.
CINAHL provides access to abstracts and indexing, as well as some full text, for more than 1,835 nursing and allied health journals, publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals. Limited coverage of psychology and management literature is also included. Print index covers 1977- .
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
PubMed is the publicly available version of MEDLINE and combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present and links from citations to full-text articles from 100 journals 1990 to the present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.