Covering all aspects of the management of marine and freshwater environments.
This database includes four subfiles: Biological Sciences & Living Resources; Ocean Technology Policy and Non-Living Resources; Aquatic Pollution & Environment Quality; and Oceanic Abstracts. It provides citations to worldwide literature on aquatic resources, limnology, ocean technology, and all aspects of the management of marine and freshwater environments.
Index and abstracts to international journal articles, conference papers, and books in biological and medical research.
The BIOSIS Citation Index database provides content from the BIOSIS Previews database plus powerful citation searching from Web of Science. The mission of BIOSIS, a not-for-profit organization established in 1926, is to foster growth, communication and use of biological knowledge for the common good. The database covers over 6,000 journals and documents from more than 1,500 international meetings, as well as review articles, books, book chapters and monographs in the life sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, environment, microbiology, pharmacology and public health.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on the geosciences.
GeoRef and GeoRef In Process provide bibliographic citations to journal and conference literature in the geographical and geological sciences. GeoRef covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. GeoRef In Process contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently.
Index to unique information on organic and inorganic compounds.
Reaxys provides unique organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemical information including specific bioassay results, logPs, toxicity values, reactions, experimental reaction text and substance-related information from English-language organic chemistry and life science patents. It also indexes prophetic compounds, information rarely covered in other databases, and offers easy-to-read expanded Markush displays.
