LGBTQ+ Studies

Gender Watch focuses on the impact of gender on women's lives. It provides coverage on the family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and workplace issues, sexual harassment, aging, body image, eating disorders, and social and societal roles. It also includes resources on the impact of gender on the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, scholarship, health care and medicine, politics, religion, sex roles, sexuality, and sports.

LGBTQ+ Source provides comprehensive coverage of academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. This database contains indexing and abstracts for LGBTQ core periodicals and more than 330 LGBTQ core books and reference works, as well as the full text of 120 journals and 140 books.

Women's Studies International includes bibliographic records drawn from women's studies databases including: Women Studies Abstracts; Women's Studies Database; New Books on Women & Feminism; WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies; Women, Race, & Ethnicity: A Bibliography; The History of Women and Science, Health, and Technology: A Bibliographic Guide to the Professions and the Disciplines; POPLINE Subset on Women; Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research; Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.

The database is produced with data licensed from: Rush Publishing, Inc.; Guillaume Data Services, Inc.; University of Wisconsin, Madison; Judith P. Zimmerman; University of Memphis, the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), and the World Health Organization.

SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.

Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. International in scope, over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations are covered. Records added after 1974 contain nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.

PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some articles are available in full text. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The historic portion of the database comes from from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.

Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 60,000 references are added annually.

PsycINFO online help:

PsycINFO Search Help/Training Center includes Search Tips and How-To's and a search guide specific to the EBSCOhost interface.

The APA also offers YouTube videos on how to use PsycINFO.

America: History & Life is the definitive bibliographic citation tool for the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes indexing for 1700 English language historical journals, including selected local history journals. Full-text coverage is provided for nearly 200 journals and over 90 books. The database also includes citations to dissertations and book reviews in American and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. In addition, full-text coverage is provided for more than 300 journals and over 130 books. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years. No other history research tool matches its scholarly standards or comprehensive coverage.

Race Relations Abstracts indexes academic journals and magazines on topics related to race and ethnicity, including immigration, civil rights, cultural identity, and discrimination.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, and original literary works pertaining to Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border and Hispanics in the United States. Approximately 400 journals from throughout the world are reviewed regularly to compile the database.

HAPI Thesaurus HelpDatabase provider: UCLA Latin American Center, University of California.

Bibliography of Asian Studies covers all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia with an emphasis on the social sciences and humanities. Citations are primarily from western-language journals, books, conference proceedings, and anthologies. Provided by the Association for Asian Studies, Inc.