Instructional Technology & Design: GALILEO Databases

ERIC (at EBSCOhost) covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). This database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.

Computer Source provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database features over 120 full-text periodicals covering market information in computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.

The content in IEEE Xplore comprises over 160 journals, over 1,200 conference proceedings, more than 3,800 technical standards, over 1,000 eBooks and over 300 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month. Please note: only IEEE journals and proceedings are available in this resource.

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index is the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences. From theoretical research through to practical applications.

Coverage: 1962 - current

PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some articles are available in full text. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The historic portion of the database comes from from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.

Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 60,000 references are added annually.

PsycINFO online help:

PsycINFO Search Help/Training Center includes Search Tips and How-To's and a search guide specific to the EBSCOhost interface.

The APA also offers YouTube videos on how to use PsycINFO.