Georgia: GALILEO Databases

The Digital Library of Georgia is a gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources.

Many of the materials are from the holdings of GALILEO member institutions, and the Digital Library of Georgia continues to grow through its partnerships with libraries, archives, museums, government agencies, and allied organizations across the state.

To search or browse the holdings of the Digital Library of Georgia, visit the DLG homepage at: http://dlg.galileo.usg.edu

A complete listing of digital collections available through the DLG is at: http://dlg.galileo.usg.edu/CollectionsA-Z/

Based at the University of Georgia Libraries, the Digital Library of Georgia is a GALILEO initiative.

The Georgia Government Publications database makes available over 30,000 public documents of agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation. The database contains documents published from 1994 to the present.

The New Georgia Encyclopedia provides access to authoritative information on people, places, events, history, and other topics about the state of Georgia. The site includes articles and images on every aspect of the state and includes links to related Internet sites.

Multimedia features of the site require the QuickTime player.

NGE is a project of the Georgia Humanities Council in partnership with the Office of the Governor, the University of Georgia Press, and the University System of Georgia/GALILEO.