Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GEOG 3660: Geography of Food Commodities: Home

Databases

CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences.

Business Source Complete

Food Science Source
Full-text database for the food industry

The three above are also part of Multisearch (among a total of 90+ databases). Multisearch includes sources from a wide range of disciplines.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)
Provides access to the Science, Social Science, and Humanities citation indexes.

Mintel Reports
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products. Restricted: Creation of a Personal Profile with a valid UGA email address is required to use the database.

Undergraduate Research Award

The UGA Libraries is offering six awards totaling $3000 for undergraduate students.These awards provide cash prizes for excellence in research and academic inquiry. Prizes are awarded each spring at the CURO Symposium (participation in CURO/Honors not required). 

  • Seniors: one $800 first prize and two $450 second prizes
  • First - Third Year Students: one $600 first prize and one $300 second prize
  • NEW! Jurors' Choice Award: One $400 prize highlighting a particular research method, resource, or collection. Can be from any category (Senior or 1st-3rd year).

Whether you are creating a historical thesis, policy paper, composition for piano or a scientific study, you are eligible to apply for this award upon completing the following:

  • 3-5 page essay describing and reflecting upon your research project
  • Meet with a librarian for a research conference

See our website for details and deadlines!

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Amber Prentiss
she/her
Contact:
Miller Learning Center 373
706-542-7674