GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Forestry & Natural Resources: GALILEO Databases

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

Best Bets

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
These databases are unique in that the user can search to find which articles have cited a certain author or article. This technique of doing research, called pearl growing, allows researchers to find articles that are related to an earlier work. Often this technique turns up articles which are not found through traditional subject and keyword searches.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research.
AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences.
ScienceDirect provides full text access to scholarly journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Index to articles covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide covers wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians, including all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Taxonomic and geographic identifiers include broad regions and specific localities.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
Index to zoological literature with particular emphasis on systematic/taxonomic information.
Zoological Record covers all aspects of zoology including behavior, biochemistry, disease, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, life cycle, physiology and more. The bibliographic citations come from over 6,000 journals, and selected dissertations and conference proceedings. Produced by BIOSIS.

All Databases for Forestry & Natural Resources

Your Librarian

Forestry & Natural Resources: GALILEO Databases

Best Bets

All Databases for Forestry & Natural Resources

Your Librarian

Chat with Library Staff