- Academic Search Complete
Articles from some peer-reviewed journals as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other sources.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection provides access to full-text titles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
- Annual Reviews
Critical reviews of scholarly research in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
The BioCyc collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) provides electronic reference sources on the pathways and genomes of many organisms..Recommended browsers are Firefox and Chrome.
- Biological Science Collection
Index to research on all aspects of biology.
Journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Index and abstracts to international journal articles, conference papers, and books in biological and medical research.
- Birds of the World
Guide to the birds of the world including descriptions, geographic distribution information, systematic information, habitats, and more, complemented by images, sound files, and video clips.
- CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences.
- Environment Complete
Articles and books related to environmental topics.
- Environmental Studies and Policy
Database covering environmental research.
- Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Database covering topics relating to sustainability and the environment.
- GreenFILE Best Bet
Index and abstracts of articles, books, book reviews, and government documents covering environmental issues.
- JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) New
Peer-reviewed methods videos supporting research and instruction in STEM fields
Full text scholarly journals with back issues from the date of first publication. Also includes some e-books.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text (formerly Dissertation Abstracts) Popular
Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world, including UGA beginning with Fall 2019. Earlier UGA theses and dissertations are in the 'Electronic Theses & Dissertations' database.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
- Science Reference Center
Science magazines, journals, study guides, biographies, and videos
- ScienceDirect Best Bet
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences.
- Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Best Bet
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide Best Bet
Index to articles covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management.
- Zoological Record
Index to zoological literature with particular emphasis on systematic/taxonomic information.