It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Abstracts is the premier bibliographic citation index for the major journals in criminology. Topics include crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency police, courts, offenders, victims rights and sentencing.
A comprehensive database covering criminal justice journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other materials.
A comprehensive database covering criminal justice journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields. The database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
A database of research covering a wide range of ephemera, government documents, books, statistics, and other historical items.
HeinOnline?s Criminal Justice & Criminology is a valuable resource for researching criminal behavior, the criminal justice system, and the societal impact of crime, covering topics such as forensic science, law enforcement, criminal investigations, criminal justice policy, prison reform, and more. Including Congressional hearings, government publications, more than 100 periodicals relating to criminal justice and criminology, and rare or hard-to-find pamphlets, memoirs, and books written by law enforcement officers and criminals, this collection offers an historical overview of how criminal justice has changed in American and English law.
A resource for searching trade journals in the field of law enforcement. Use other databases for comprehensive searches of research articles.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts provides information thoroughly covering the fields of law enforcement and criminal justice. The database contains summaries of more than 200,000 publications including books, government reports (federal, state, and local), research reports, and unpublished research. It also includes content from 189 journals, including 12 with core coverage. The collection features both U.S. and international publications. Topics covered include corrections, courts, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement, and victims. NCJRSA is sponsored by the Department of Justice and the Executive Office of the President.