SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.
Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. International in scope, over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations are covered. Records added after 1974 contain nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.
Social Sciences Citation Index is a subset of Web of Science within Web of Knowledge. Web of Science also includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
The most comprehensive source for published research in urban studies.
Urban Studies Abstracts covers essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Topics covered in the database include architecture and urban design, business and employment, crime, education, environment and resource conservation, housing and real estate, politics, government, social and public services, social issues, transportation and communication, trends in urbanization and urban society, urban and regional economics, urban development and redevelopment, urban fiscal and budgetary policy, urban planning, and land use.
Social Sciences: Reference
Use these to get a sociological/social science overview of your topic.
