Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LAND 6950: Home

Landscape Architecture

GIL Express and InterLibrary Loan

GIL EXPRESS

You can borrow book from all 32 University System of Georgia institutions through a service called GIL Express.  

First, search the GIL Catalog and find the book you want.  Make sure you choose University System of Georgia from the dropdown menu.  Click on the link to the catalog record of the book.

Second, if another university has the book, and it is not checked out, click on My Account at the top of the page to log in with your MyID and password.

After you log in, you will be able to click on the Request link.  The book should arrive at the Library within four business days.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

If the book you need is not owned by UGA or another USG institution, you can then place an ILLiad request, and we will borrow it from outside of the public university system.  This takes longer, so be prepared to wait from two weeks to a month to get a book.

ILL will also get articles for you if we do not possess a print or electronic copy.  They normally can email you a pdf within one business day.

Article Databases

AGRICOLA

Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research.

Art & Architecture Source

Combining Art Index/Art Index Retrospective and Art & Architecture Complete, covering over 630 full-text journals, plus full-text books and over 63,000 images.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Index to articles in architecture and design.

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index

Index and linked full text relating to gardens, landscaping, and plants.

Books

GILFind (Resources at the UGA Libraries)

Database of all the books, maps, and journals held in the UGA Libraries.

Huge catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.

Dissertations

 
Index, abstracts, and some full-text PDFs of theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999.
 
 
Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world

Map Library

UGA has a robust Map collection in the Subbasement of the Main Library.  

The Map and Government Information Library's sheet map holdings include current and historical U.S. Geological Survey topographic maps for the entire US and its territories; topographic map sets for most countries at various scales; worldwide nautical and aeronautical charts; and select thematic, country and city maps from around the world with an emphasis on the United States and the State of Georgia.

Many maps in our collection can be found through GIL, UGA's online catalog. If you cannot find a particular map, please contact a them directly.

Your Librarian