Skip to main content

PADP 7920: Equal Employment Opportunity: Home

Executive Orders

The American Presidency Archive

The Document Archive Contains 122,097 Records including Executive Orders (5791).

You can search the archive at the bottom of the homepage, or browse documents by year.

State Laws and Regulations

The Law Library of the Library of Congress maintains links to the state constitutions and statutes for each state and territory.

You can also access this information through LexisNexis Academic.  Click on Search by Subject or Topic, and then State Statutes and Regulations.  Choose Advanced Options to choose a specific state.

Federal Regulations

ProQuest Regulatory Insight contains U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2015 organized by federal statute and Executive Order.  Contains compilations of Federal Register notices, proposed rules, and rules representing the complete rulemaking process.

Use the Advanced Search to target the types of documents.

 

You can search for only EEOC documents using the "Find Terms" link.

 

Federal Legislation

Legislative Insight (ProQuest):  ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.

Information is organized based on specific public laws and bills, so it is most useful when used to find all the documents related to one bill or public law.

ProQuest Congressional:  Coverage of U.S. Congress; hearings, prints, reports, bills, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulation. 

Information is organized by source and subject, so it is most useful when used to find hearings, reports, and executive orders on a particular subject.

Click on the "Advanced Search" to search for specific types of documents.  To help put together a good search, use the "Find Terms" link to find the subject headings for all the documents.

Your UGA Librarian

Elizabeth White's picture
Elizabeth White
Contact:
Miller Learning Center,
Room 373
706-542-0516
Website