Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

POLS 4690: Religion and American Politics (Bramlett): Home

Religion Data

iPoll : U.S. opinion polls on major issues, politics, and society.

Getting Full Text Articles

If the results has a link that says '.pdf full text' or '.html full text' under it:

  • Simply click on the link and you will have access to the article.

If it does NOT have those links:

  • Click on the FindIt@UGA button under the result;
  • If we have access to article in another database, a link either directly to the article or to the online version of the journal will be provided;

All GALILEO databases have the FindIt@UGA button to help you access the full text articles in the UGA Libraries.

GIL Express and InterLibrary Loan

GIL EXPRESS

You can borrow book from all 32 University System of Georgia institutions through a service called GIL Express.  

First, search the GIL Catalog and find the book you want.  Make sure you choose University System of Georgia from the dropdown menu.  Click on the link to the catalog record of the book.

Second, if another university has the book, and it is not checked out, click on My Account at the top of the page to log in with your MyID and password.

After you log in, you will be able to click on the Request link.  The book should arrive at the Library within four business days.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

If the book you need is not owned by UGA or another USG institution, you can then place an ILLiad request, and we will borrow it from outside of the public university system.  This takes longer, so be prepared to wait from two weeks to a month to get a book.

ILL will also get articles for you if we do not possess a print or electronic copy.  They normally can email you a pdf within one business day.

Academic Encyclopedias

Religion Resources

  • ATLA Religion Database
    Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
     
  • Encyclopedia of Religion (2005)
    Electronic version of the classic, 16-volume Encyclopedia of Religion, considered the standard, scholarly encyclopedia for the study of religion and religious beliefs worldwide.  
     
  • Index Islamicus
    Index to journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim World, from 1906 to the present. 

Political Resources

Your UGA Librarian

Elizabeth White's picture
Elizabeth White
Contact:
Miller Learning Center,
Room 373
706-542-0516
Website