Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

POLS 4615: Political Polarization: Brainstorm and Background

Political Polarization

Academic Encyclopedias

Culture wars in America : an encyclopedia of issues, viewpoints, and voices (2014) Connect to title online

The Encyclopedia of Political Science (2011) Connect to title online

Encyclopedia of Politics : the left and the right / (2005)

Main Library 6th floor

Call number: JA61 .E54 2005

Encyclopedia of U.S. Political History (2009) Connect to title online

Presidential campaigns, slogans, issues, and platforms (2012) Connect to title online

Link to all of our encyclopedias in the catalog

Data

CQ Voting and Elections Collection:  Historical data and information about voting and elections in the U.S, from 1789 to the present.

iPoll:  U.S. opinion polls on major issues, politics, and society (1930s to present).

Pollster:  tracks thousands of public polls to give you the latest data on elections, political opinions and more.

Social Explorer:  provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present.

Political Data Analysis

Five Thirty Eight:  political analysis driven by data.  Run by Nate Silver, who famously predicted the 2012 election wins with the most accuracy.

Pew Research's Center for the People and the Press:  comprehensive survey data and research on political trends.

Pew Research's 2014 Election Articles:  all of the articles from the various research centers specifically about the 2014 election.

Information about current issues

CQ Public Affairs Collection : CQ Press publications on current affairs  

CQ Researcher Plus Archive : Reports on topical public issues.  

CQ WeeklyAnalysis of the actions of the U.S. Congress.

Information about US Government

CQ Congress Collection :  Congressional member information and legislative analysis

CQ Supreme Court Collection : Supreme Court information, documents, data and analysis.  

CQ Voting and Elections Collection : Historical data and information about voting and elections in the U.S.  

Idea

Your UGA Librarian

Elizabeth White's picture
Elizabeth White
Contact:
Miller Learning Center,
Room 373
706-542-0516
Website