PADP 8650 – POLICY SEMINAR: REGULATION (Whitford): Home

REQUESTING PDF SCANS

You can request pdf scans of book chapters and print articles which already reside in our collection.  Fill out this form.

REQUESTING BOOK PURCHASES

You can request ebooks be purchased by the UGA Libraries for use for this research paper. Fill out this form.  If we can get an ebook, we normally can turn on access within a business week.

GIL EXPRESS

You can borrow book from all 32 University System of Georgia institutions through a service called GIL Express.  

First, search the GIL Catalog and find the book you want.  Make sure you choose University System of Georgia from the dropdown menu.  Click on the link to the catalog record of the book.

Second, if another university has the book, and it is not checked out, click on My Account at the top of the page to log in with your MyID and password.

After you log in, you will be able to click on the Request link.  The book should arrive at the Library within four business days.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

If the book you need is not owned by UGA or another USG institution, you can then place an ILLiad request, and we will borrow it from outside of the public university system.  This takes longer, so be prepared to wait from two weeks to a month to get a book.

ILL will also get articles for you if we do not possess a print or electronic copy.  They normally can email you a pdf within one business day.

Getting the full text of articles in GALILEO:

If the results has a link that says '.pdf full text' or '.html full text' under it:

• Simply click on the link and you will have access to the article.

If it does NOT have those links:

• Click on the FindIt@UGA button under the result;
• If we have access to article in another database, a link either directly to the article or to the online version of the journal will be provided;

All GALILEO databases have the FindIt@UGA button to help you access the full text articles in the UGA Libraries.

Political Science Complete

Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields. 

Public Administration Abstracts

The index contains more than 88,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Public Affairs Index

Database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. 

Policy File

Contains full-text for policy papers from government agencies and think tanks on a wide range of issues.
**Be aware that not all papers found here are unbaised!**

Web of Science

Contains Social Science Citation Index, covering 1,700 scholarly journals.

Not full text, but “Find it @ UGA” link is available.

Urban Studies Abstracts

The index contains more than 46,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

If you want to just search what the Libraries physically owns, like print books, DVDs, CDs, and other materials, you can search our Catalog directly.  Our catalog is called GIL-Find.

You can search by the title of something, the author, or something else.

Notice that each book record tells you where it is located (Main, Science, and Special Collections Building have the most amount of books), which floor it is located on, and a unique call number associated with the book.