Skip to main content

Roosevelt Resources: Poli Sci, Int'l Affairs, Pub Admin

General Policy Databases

Political Science Complete

Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields. 

Public Administration Abstracts

The index contains more than 88,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Public Affairs Index

Database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. 

Policy File

Contains full-text for policy papers from government agencies and think tanks on a wide range of issues.
**Be aware that not all papers found here are unbaised!**

Web of Science

Contains Social Science Citation Index, covering 1,700 scholarly journals.

Not full text, but “Find it @ UGA” link is available.

Urban Studies Abstracts

The index contains more than 46,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Area Studies

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Covers international affairs research from 1991 to the present. Contains journal articles, conference proceedings, economic indicators, and policy reports.  Some non-scholarly material is mixed in, so be careful when selecting resources.

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

This database includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Africa Bibliography (International African Institute) 

Publications on African and African studies that focuses on the social and environmental sciences, development studies, humanities and arts, with some coverage of the health and natural sciences.  

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)

North American research on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union.  

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Index to social sciences and humanities research on the Far East, Southeast, and South Asia.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

Index to articles on Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the U.S.

Index Islamicus

Index to journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim World, from 1906 to the present.

Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies

This database contains more than 630,000 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present.

Peace Research Abstracts

The index contains more than 263,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Your Librarian

Elizabeth White's picture
Elizabeth White
Contact:
Miller Learning Center,
Room 373
706-542-0516
Website