GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Biology: More Specialized Resources

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Article Databases

PubMed (NCBI/NIH)
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
Reaxys (formerly Beilstein/Gmelin CrossFire Commander)
Index to unique information on organic and inorganic compounds, including patent information, spectrographic and reaction data, and a chemical structure search feature.
BioMed Central
Scholarly research in the life sciences and clinical medicine.
BIOSIS Previews (Thomson Reuters)
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
Biological Sciences (ProQuest) Index to research on all aspects of biology.

Reference Sources

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Compendium of chemical properties.
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry & Drug Discovery
Medicinal chemistry and drug discovery design and development.
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics is a resource designed for research biologists that includes information on how to select the right software parameters, analyze data, interpret results, and generate hypotheses.
Current Protocols in Toxicology
Current Protocols in Toxicology is a "best-practices" collection of lab protocols for accurate, efficient assessments of toxicity in whole organisms, organs and tissues, cells, and biochemical pathways.
Current Protocols in Protein Science
Laboratory methods in protein science.
EuPathDB: Eukaryotic Pathogen Database Resources
EuPathDB (formerly ApiDB) is an integrated database covering the eukaryotic pathogens in the genera Cryptosporidium, Giardia, Leishmania, Neospora, Plasmodium, Toxoplasma, Trichomonas and Trypanosoma.