Skip to main content

INTL 4660: Politics, Film and Literature (Mudde): Academic Resources

INTL 4660: Politics, Film and Literature (Mudde)

Article Databases for Film and Literature

    Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text (EBSCO) 

    Articles and reviews of films and television programs.  

      MLA International Bibliography (literature and language)

      Index to articles and books on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. 

      Article Databases for Political Science and History

      America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO) 

      History and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.  

      Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) 

      History of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.  

      Political Science Complete (EBSCO) 

      Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields. 

      Finding books using GIL-Find

      You can search the Libraries' book collection through our online catalog, GIL-Find.

      To find information about your topic, do a search for the country you are interested in.  Add addition terms like "revolution" or "colonization" or "fascism" to find books and other materials.  Once you find one good source, look at the catalog record to get others.

      For example, I did a search for the film "Battle of Algiers" in our catalog.  One of the subjects listed for the film was "Algeria History Revolution, 1954-1962."  By searching specifically for this topic, I was able to narrow down to only the books about the Algeria Revolution.

      Your Librarian

      Elizabeth White's picture
      Elizabeth White
      Contact:
      Miller Learning Center,
      Room 373
      706-542-0516
      Website