Aerial Photography and Remote Sensed Imagery: Sources for Air Photos and Related Collections

Provides online access to digitized aerial photographs indexes for select counties in the State of Georgia via the Digital Library of Georgia. A limited number of photos are also available for download for some counties.

Allows users to query, order, and download satellite images, aerial photographs, and cartographic products through the USGS. Can do bulk downloads with the creation of a free account.

Primary source of aerial imagery for the United States Department of Agriculture with over 10,000,000 images; imagery dates from 1955 to present

Primary source of aerial imagery of the United States from the mid-1930s through 1954

Provides an explanation of DOQs and how to obtain them from the USGS

Photos from the 2000's are available and can be requested directly.

Allows users to query, order, and download satellite images, aerial photographs, and cartographic products through the USGS

Provides timely access to global environmental data from satellites and other sources to promote, protect, and enhance the Nation's economy, security, environment, and quality of life. Can view and download real time, full resolution imagery

Online search and order tool for selected satellite data

EROS is home to the world's largest collection of remotely sensed images of the Earth’s land surface and the primary source of Landsat satellite images and data products. NASA’s Land Processes Distributed Active Archive Center (LP DAAC) is also located at EROS.

US Geological Survey's Landsat site. All about the Landsat Missions, links to the data portals and tools

The Landsat Program is a series of Earth-observing satellite missions jointly managed by NASA and the U.S. Geological Survey. Since 1972, Landsat satellites have collected information about Earth from space. This science, known as remote sensing, has matured with the Landsat Program.

Provides satellite imagery and scientific information, with a focus on Earth's climate and environmental change. Images are arranged by topic.

Includes images of Earth and other planets. Can search by Mission, Spacecraft, or by the Instrument used to capture an image

Need high resolution imagery for a small area? Apply for limited (5,000sqkm/month), non-commercial access to Planetscope Imagery and Rapid Eye Archive.