Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Related Resources
Disaster Resource Guide
Consolidates educational, organizational and vendor resources in the areas of Safety/Security, Emergency/Crisis Management and Business Continuity. Provides an extensive collection of full-text articles, as well as book reviews, descriptions of company programs, and links to related sites.
Emergency Management Guide For Business and Industry
This guide provides a step-by-step approach to emergency planning, response and recovery for companies of all sizes. Requires Adobe Acrobat.
Disaster Recovery Institute International (DRII)
Highlight of this site is the full-text of Professional Practices for Business Continuity Planners, a guide to and standards for developing and implementing business continuity plans. The site also includes information on DRII training and certification programs and links to related sites.
Rothstein Associates (Recovery Resources)
The site includes a collection of full-text articles, the Disaster Recovery Forum, the Business Survival Newsletter, and related links. The Rothstein Catalog On Disaster Recovery lists hundreds of books, software, videos, and other materials.
Includes full-text of articles from Contingency Planning & Management magazine. Also includes an extensive collection of "Disruption Defenses," which are prevention, mitigation, response, and recovery recommendations for some of the more common business disruption threats.
Business Continuity Institute
Offers a range of services for members, including job postings, conference announcements, links to related sites, and an online bookstore. A highlight is the collection of Business Continuity Planning Guides, which are available full-text online.
Continuity Systems Limited
This UK firm provides a "Recovery Healthcheck" questionnaire online, full-text of a few articles by Ian Charters, disaster statistics, and "myths" about disasters.
Business Resumption Planning, Step by Step
From the company Datasure, this is a 13-step plan for business continuity. Other features of this site are a Business Resumption Checklist and guides to computer storage and power protection.