Chronicle of Higher Education The Chronicle of Higher Education contains daily news, data, and analysis of current issues faced by universities, dating back to 1989. Create an optional free account, using your UGA email, to receive access to special issues and daily and weekly newsletters. This subscription does not provide access to the Chronicle Reports.
The Athletic The Athletic’s 400+ person, full-time newsroom delivers premium coverage of hundreds of pro and college teams across 47+ North American markets and all 20 European football clubs in the English Premier League. You may use the same account credentials you use to log in to your New York Times Higher Education membership. The Athletic has every major league covered with award-winning talent, spanning the NFL, NBA, WNBA, NHL, MLB, MLS, NWSL, PGA, NCAA Football, NCAA Basketball (Men’s & Women’s), EPL, Champions League, International Football and much more. View the LibGuide for detailed instructions on how to register: https://guides.libs.uga.edu/TheAthletic. PLEASE USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT.
New York Times Higher Education Membership Provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to NYTimes.com, as well as the NYTimes app, and The Athletic. Use this link to activate your account. Each subscriber account can access 100 articles per month from the years 1923-1980; pre-1923 and post-1980 articles have no limit. PLEASE USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT.
Wall Street Journal Higher Education Membership Wall Street Journal Higher Education Membership provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to WSJ.com as well as WSJ apps, WSJ+, and subscriber-only podcasts and videos. Coverage includes the past four years up to today's content. Use this link to activate your account. After registration, users are able to access WSJ.com and the Wall Street Journal app directly. PLEASE USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT.
The Red and Black As the largest student-led news organization in Georgia, The Red & Black’s independent newsroom covers the University of Georgia and Athens, with daily reporting on news, sports, arts, culture and more at redandblack.com. Founded in 1893, the paper operated for 87 years under the University of Georgia and was approved as an independent organization in 1980. Today, we operate as a nonprofit with dual missions: giving students hands-on training in the news industry and providing our community with reliable, independent news and information funded through advertising sales and donations.
The Oglethorpe Echo The Oglethorpe Echo's mission is to serve as the legal organ of Oglethorpe County and provide accurate, quality reporting about the people, events and places within the county for our audience. The Echo is nonpartisan, editorially independent and adheres to the Society of Professional Journalists Code of Ethics. The Echo is funded through community-based advertising, individual donors and some support from the Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication, none of which influence news coverage or editorial decision-making. We are a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization. We are advised by a Board of Directors (see below) and a Student Advisory Board, all made up of Oglethorpe County residents.
