HIST 4990: Senior Thesis in History (Short): All News Databases

Global coverage of newspapers and newswires from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia

Regional, national, and international news coverage.

Full text of historical American newspapers, including the Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post and Wall Street Journal.

Regional, national, and international news coverage.

18th and 19th century American newspapers in full text.

Online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience

African newspapers.

Covering cultural life and history as reflected in the African-American press.

Full-text collection of American newspapers published from 1690 to 1928.

Full-text collection of selected Georgia newspapers published from 1793 to 1815.

Digital editions of 45 American Indian newspapers

Full text of the Atlanta Constitution.

Full text of the Atlanta Daily World, 1931-2003

Searchable full-text contents of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, 1883 - current

Searchable full page images of the Augusta (Georgia) Chronicle newspaper, 1992-current

Primary sources on the experience of African Americans, 18th - 21st centuries

Full text of over 160 local and regional British newspapers, 1732-1950

Burney digital collection of British newspapers from the 17th-18th centuries

Offers access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Full text of 18th- and 19th-century Caribbean newspapers

Full text of the Chicago Defender newspaper 1909-2010

Full text of the Christian Science Monitor 1908-2009. More recent coverage of the Monitor can be found in Access World News.

The Chronicle of Higher Education contains daily news, data, and analysis of current issues faced by universities, dating back to 1989. Create an optional free account, using your UGA email, to receive access to special issues and daily and weekly newsletters. This subscription does not provide access to the Chronicle Reports.

Newspaper articles from the Civil War era.

Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.

Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.

Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. national, regional, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Full text of newspapers printed in Georgia. Coverage dates vary by newspaper.

Georgia news coverage.

Global coverage of newspapers and newswires from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Full text of historical American newspapers, including the Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post and Wall Street Journal.

Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and more.

Latin American Newspapers.

Searchable PDF version of the Columbus (GA) Ledger Enquirer newspaper (1994- current)

Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 for one of the leading sources of national and international news exclusively through ProQuest.

Searchable full-text images of the Macon Telegraph newspaper 1994 to current

Full text and image versions of The Marietta Daily Journal (Georgia)

Full text of the New York Amsterdam News 1922-2010

New York Times Higher Education Membership provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to NYTimes.com, as well as the NYTimes app, and The Athletic. Use this link to activate your account. YOU MUST USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT Each subscriber account can access 100 articles per month from the years 1923-1980; pre-1923 and post-1980 articles have no limit

Full text of the New York Times.

Full-text digital microfilm of the New York Times.

Full-text newspapers and transcripts of television and radio news.

Digital collection of British newspapers from the 17-18th centuries

Full text of the Pittsburgh Courier newspaper 1911-2010

UGA student newspaper, from 1893 onwards.

Comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications.

Database of over 200 service newspapers published during World War Two

Full-text searchable archive of the London Times newspaper, 1785-2012

Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

Free access to the Wall Street Journal for UGA students, faculty & staff

Full text of the Wall Street Journal.

Full-text digital microfilm of the Wall Street Journal.

Full text of the Washington Post 1877-2006. More recent Washington Post articles can be found in Global Newsstream or Washington Post Recent.

Full-text digital microfilm of the Washington Post.

World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world.