Skip to Main Content
Main Library & McBay Science Library
Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library 7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk 7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab 7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office 8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk 9:00am – 10:00pm
View all Hours
All Library Hours
Search Borrow & Request Research & Teaching Support Services Libraries & Collections Study Spaces & Tech About Ask Us! Chat & More ☰

STEM Self Training

Diversity in STEM

Diversity in STEM Links

  • Science Librarianship and Social Justice 1 2 3 4 (Libguide based on the articles here)
  • Building Inclusive STEM Collections: Books by BIPOC Authors
  • eBook - "Advancing Antiracism, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in STEMM Organizations: Beyond Broadening Participation (2023)"
  • Cite Black Authors: A database of self-identified Black authors across multiple disciplines, which includes the ability to search for articles and book listings as well as for the experts themselves.
  • Gage: A public-facing database, maintained by 500 Women Scientists, of women and gender-diverse STEM scholars from around the world. Their mission is to “serve society by making science open, inclusive, and accessible.”
  • Diverse Sources: A searchable database of experts in STEM with self-identified marginalized identities. This database is aimed at journalists seeking diverse perspectives from experts in the field, many of whom have published research that can be cited in scholarly journals.
  • 500 Queer Scientists: A database of self-identified LGBTQ+ individuals working in STEM and STEM-supporting jobs.