GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: POLS 4900: Law Enforcement Administration: Home

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

CRS Reports

The Congressional Research Service is the think tank of Congress. It writes and publishes reports on policy issues, including issues involving law enforcement and criminal justice.

The Library of Congress has an extensive database of CRS Reports.

Research Databases in Criminal Justice

These databases index scholarly articles and legal research for Criminal Justice.

Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)

Covering major journals in criminology. Use this for scholarly research.

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books

Indexes legal periodicals, including law reviews, and books, 1982 to present. Law reviews are not considered scholarly research.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts

Covers the fields of law enforcement and criminal justice from 1970 to the present. Search here for professional publications (such as ones written for law enforcement).

Research Databases in Political Science, Sociology, and Psychology

Political Science Complete

Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields.

PsycINFO

The major index for articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.

SocINDEX with Full Text

Index and abstracts to articles in sociology.

Searching Multiple Databases at Once

The Multi-Search can be overwhelming, so to limit the amount of unrelated books and articles, you can search multiple databases at once so you'll be more about your topic, but less that doesn't fit.

Click on one of the databases above.

Then click on "Choose Databases."

Then choose specific databases from the list:

Your UGA Librarian