For each of your assignments, you will draw upon and make argument based on research:
Multi-Search lets you search 180 of the library's databases at once. After running a search, be sure to use the post-search filter for "Academic Journals," "Books," or "Ebooks." Multi-Search is the default search box on the library homepage.
GIL Find is the catalog for books, ebooks, and other items in the Main, McBay Science, Special Collections, and other UGA libraries except the Law Library. Sign in to request that books be delivered to a more convenient campus library and renew your books online. Change the search scope from UGA to request books from other University System of Georgia Libraries through a service called GIL Express.
Additional databases are listed under the Research by Subject link on the Libraries' homepage. Relevant databases for your assignments might include:
Point of View Reference Center for broad overviews about various modern-day issues. Pro- and Anti- perspectives are cited and considered.
Ethnic Newswatch for articles about ethnic groups and cultures; use the filter to limit results to scholarly journals.
Genderwatch for articles about gender in cultural, social, and historical context; use the filter to limit results to scholarly journals.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index for scholarly articles about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US.
ATLA Religion Index Database for articles and Encyclopedia of Religion for scholarly encyclopedia entries. See the Religion guide for more specialized databases about major religions.
Sociological Abstracts for research publications in the field of sociology.
Anthrosource for scholarly journals in the field of anthropology.
