Skip to Main Content
Main Library & McBay Science Library
Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library 7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk 7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab 7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office 8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk 9:00am – 10:00pm
All Library Hours

Washington Semester Program: Home

Databases

We have several databases available which cover Political Science and related fields:

CRS Reports are now published online via the Library of Congress

JSTOR

ProQuest Political Science

We also have an extensive list of databases in the Political Science Subject Guide

Law Journals

Our two largest databases of Law Journals are:

Hein Online - Click on the "All Databases" drop down next to the search box, and check next to "Journals and Periodicals."

Westlaw Campus Research - Click on "Secondary Sources" from the list.

Government Document Databases

Legislative Insight (ProQuest)

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.  Limited to the most recently concluded session of Congress.

Information is organized based on specific public laws and bills, so it is most useful when used to find all the documents related to one bill or public law.

Proquest Congressional

Coverage of U.S. Congress; hearings, prints, reports, bills, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations

ProQuest Regulatory Insight This link opens in a new windo

U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-present organized by federal statute and Executive Order.

Newspapers

AJC - Log in with your SSO, and you'll be able to view stories from recent editions.

NYT - All UGA affiliated students, faculty, and staff have free access through the NYT website.  Register for your New York Times account at this link, by choosing University of Georgia — Athens, GA from the drop-down menu and entering your UGA email address.

Wall Street Journal - All UGA affiliated students, faculty, and staff have free access through the WSJ website.

Washington Post - Click on the "Home" button, and then scroll down to US Newsstand.  New York Times and the Washington Post are listed.

Searching for Specific Journals

Almanac of American Politics

You can search our online journal subscriptions by choosing "Journals by Title."  

 

Getting PDF scans

For print items in our collection, you can fill out our "Request PDF (Article or Chapter) form"

For items we don't own you can request PDFs of Articles and Book Chapters using InterLibrary Loan

Purchasing eBooks

Students can request purchases of books using this link

Your UGA Librarian