CVLE/ENVE: Free Standards

Full text of all current ASTM standards and journals. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including civil, mechanical, chemical, and environmental engineering.

Under "Academic Access," scroll down to "University of Georgia Libraries" and login to your UGA account.

When you see the search bar, choose "My subscription" in the left drop down menu.

You can choose "Publisher Type" on the left-hand menu.

UGA subscribes to:
-American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
-American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC)
-American Water Works Association (AWWA)
-Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
-Military Standards (MIL)

Current AASHTO standards. Part of ASTM Compass.

ASCE standards are available online through the library's catalog. It is recommended that you use the ASCE site to find the standard you need, then copy/paste the ISBN (PDF) into "Multisearch" here: https://www.libs.uga.edu/

Includes ANSI/ASAE/ASABE Standards.

Standards that have been incorporated by reference in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). Provides free, read-only access to voluntary consensus standards that have been incorporated into federal laws and regulations

Official source for specifications and standards used by the Department of Defense

Laws and Regulations tab provides access to information on regulatory process, pending regulatory reviews, and ability to search regulations or browse by topic, industry, or state

Provides free access to over 50,000 U.S. military, Department of Defense, Federal, NASA, DOE, and Government specifications, standards, handbooks, and publications

Regulations and Policies tab has information on regulations and policy handbooks from the FAA and other sources pertaining to aviation

Official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents

Codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government

Allows public access to preferred technical standards products information (some of which is full-text) for free, though you may need register for a User ID and password

A non-regulatory federal agency within the U.S. Commerce Department's Technology Administration. NIST's mission is to develop and promote measurement, standards, and technology to enhance productivity, facilitate trade, and improve the quality of life

Outlines the entire regulatory process, including the creation of regulations

Searchable full-text of U.S. government workplace safety standards and regulations

Background materials and useful links for locating information about the use of standards in government. Primary focus is on federal agency use of standards for regulatory and procurement purposes

Manuals and guides to developing projects in accordance with federal and Georgia state laws

PDFs of standard details in accordance with Georgia state law

Technical standards for the Transportation and Public Works department.