GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: CVLE/ENVE: Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) Exam

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

Practice Exams

FE chemical practice exam
Call Number: Sci Ref TP168 .F4 2020
ISBN: 9781947801035
Publication Date: 2020
FE civil practice exam / [prepared by National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying].
Call Number: Sci Ref TA159 .F86 2020
ISBN: 9781932613971
Publication Date: 2020
FE electrical and computer practice exam.
Call Number: Sci Ref TK169 .F4 2020
ISBN: 9781947801004
Publication Date: 2020
FE environmental practice exam
Call Number: Sci Ref TD157.15 .F4 2020
ISBN: 9781932613988
Publication Date: 2020
FE mechanical practice exam
Call Number: Sci Ref TJ159 .F4 2020
ISBN: 9781932613995
Publication Date: 2020
FE other disciplines : practice exam.
Call Number: Sci Ref TA159 .F14 2020
ISBN: 9781947801042
Publication Date: 2020

Review Books

FE Reference Handbook by National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying Staff This is the official reference material used in the FE exam room. Review it prior to exam day and familiarize yourself with the charts, formulas, tables, and other reference information provided. Note that personal copies will not be allowed in the exam room. A new .pdf version will be supplied at the exam site.
ISBN: 9781932613674
Publication Date: 2013-09-29
PPI FE Review Manual: Rapid Preparation for the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam, 3rd Edition - a Comprehensive Preparation Guide for the FE Exam by Michael R. Lindeburg Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Review Manual, 3rd Edition FE Review Manual offers a complete review for the FE exam. This book is part of a comprehensive learning management system designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. This book includes: equations, figures, and tables from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day 13 diagnostic exams to assess your grasp of knowledge areas covered in each chapter concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts access to a fully customizable study schedule to keep your studies on track a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing Topics Covered Computational Tools Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations Electricity and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Heat Transfer Material Properties and Processing Mathematics Materials Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls Mechanical Design and Analysis Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Thermodynamics
ISBN: 9781591263333
Publication Date: 2010-10-21
FE Civil Review Manual by Michael R. Lindeburg
ISBN: 1591264391
Publication Date: 2014-02-25
Civil Engineering Reference Manual for the PE Exam by Michael R. Lindeburg Comprehensive Civil Engineering Coverage You Can Trust The Civil Engineering Reference Manual is the most comprehensive textbook for the NCEES Civil PE exam. This book's time-tested organization and clear explanations start with the basics to help you quickly get up to speed with common civil engineering concepts. Together, the 90 chapters provide an in-depth review of all of the topics, codes, and standards listed in the NCEES Civil PE exam specifications. The extensive index contains thousands of entries, with multiple entries included for each topic, so you'll find what you're looking for no matter how you search. Due to the changes in codes for the 2015 NCEES PE exam, there are some updates to this edition. Though not all of PPI's products reflect the adopted editions of the new design standards, in most cases the principles change very little. While specific procedures, equations, or values may change gradually from one edition of a design or reference standard to the next, PPI's books continue to provide an appropriate overview of the design concepts presented, and will prepare you for the upcoming exams. This book features: over 100 appendices containing essential support material over 500 clarifying examples over 550 common civil engineering terms defined in an easy-to-use glossary thousands of equations, figures, and tables industry-standard terminology and nomenclature equal support of U.S. customary and SI units After you pass your exam, the Civil Engineering Reference Manual will continue to serve as an invaluable reference throughout your civil engineering career. Topics Covered Construction: Earthwork Construction and Layout; Estimating Quantities and Costs; Construction Operations and Methods; Scheduling; Material Quality Control and Production; Temporary Structures; Worker Health, Safety, and Environment Geotechnical: Subsurface Exploration and Sampling; Engineering Properties of Soils and Materials; Soil Mechanics Analysis; Earth Structures; Shallow Foundations; Earth Retaining Structures; Deep Foundations Structural: Loadings; Analysis; Mechanics of Materials; Materials; Member Design; Design Criteria Transportation: Traffic Analysis; Geometric Design; Transportation Planning; Traffic Safety Water Resources and Environmental: Closed Conduit Hydraulics; Open Channel Hydraulics; Hydrology; Groundwater and Well Fields; Wastewater Treatment; Water Quality; Water Treatment; Engineering Economics
ISBN: 1591264537
Publication Date: 2014-07-01
PPI FE Other Disciplines Review Manual - a Comprehensive Review Guide to Pass the NCEES FE Exam by Michael R. Lindeburg Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Other Disciplines Review Manual offers complete review for the FE Other Disciplines exam. Topics Covered Chemistry Dynamics Electricity, Power, and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics and Dynamics of Gases and Liquids Heat, Mass, and Energy Transfer Instrumentation and Data Acquisition Materials Science Mathematics and Advanced Engineering Mathematics Probability and Statistics Safety, Health, and Environment Statics Strength of Materials   Key Features:  Complete coverage of all exam knowledge areas. Updated equations, figures, and tables for version 9.4 of the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll use on exam day. Concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts. A robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing. Binding: Paperback Publisher: PPI, A Kaplan Company
ISBN: 9781591264439
Publication Date: 2014-07-02
Environmental Engineering FE/EIT Exam by Ben J. Stuart Environmental Engineering: FE Exam Preparationis designed for the exam candidate preparing for the afternoon exam in environmental engineering. Most students will also want to purchase Fundamentals of Engineering: FE/ EIT Exam Preparation, 18th Edition to adequately prepare for the morning portion of the exam.FeaturesComprehensive coverage of exam topicsOver 80 end-of-chapter problems with complete solutionsCross-referenced to the NCEES Fundamentals of Engineering Supplied Reference Handbook, 8th Edition for ease of reviewComplete afternoon sample exam
ISBN: 1427761140
Publication Date: 2007-12-15

CVLE/ENVE: Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) Exam

NCEES Account

Exam Websites

Exam Study Preparation

Practice Exams

Review Books