A-Z Databases

Many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from the world’s finest academic and museum publishers are available as eBooks exclusively on this site. Peer-reviewed born-digital content is also available on the A&A ePortal. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.

Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world. It includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible.

With over 7 million words of authoritative content, the Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary remains the gold standard reference for Biblical Studies. It is an unprecedented interfaith exploration of the Bible that is interdisciplinary in scope

Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. More than 13,000 color images, over 100 academic eBooks, an invaluable museum directory, a unique exhibition archive, reference works, and teaching resources are available to enrich and enliven studies across many disciplines.

Over 500 HD-quality films of classical, contemporary, and international productions with a focus on British and US theatres. Theatres represented include RSC, BroadwayHD, Shakespeare's Globe, West End, Gecko Theatre and more. Digital Theatre+ also has interviews with academics and practitioners covering all industry roles along with teaching and study guides.

The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 12,000 recorded hours of videotape.The Fortunoff Archive’s interviewing methodology stresses the leadership role of the witness in structuring and telling of his or her own story. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with thirty-six affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel. Testimonies were recorded in whatever language the witness preferred, and range in length from 30 minutes to over 40 hours (recorded over several sessions).

After creating an account and downloading the Henle Library app from the Apple Store or Google Play, you will be able to sign in to the app and access the Henle scores from anywhere.

The HistoryMakers is committed to preserving, developing, and providing easy access to its internationally recognized archival collection of thousands of African American video oral histories. By recording the stories of both the well-known and unsung from diverse backgrounds, The HistoryMakers seeks to preserve and elevate the cultural equity of the African American community, as well as to increase the cultural understanding of present and future generations.

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) publishes peer-reviewed videos relevant to a wide spectrum of STEM fields, including BioSciences, Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Genetics, Medicine, and Neuroscience. JoVE Research includes methods videos that support learning and replication of new experimental techniques, while JoVE Education videos introduce key concepts and fundamental techniques for instruction in classroom and lab settings. Over 15,000 videos are currently available, with over 1,500 new additions each year. The UGA Libraries have an unlimited subscription to all JoVE content.

Mother Tongue utilizes audio and visual tools to document speakers from varied Jewish communities, paying special attention to the language and culture of women and of peripheral communities whose voices have remained largely unheard.

The National Theatre Collection provides access to high-definition streaming video of productions from the U.K.'s National Theatre, as well as supplemental materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and costume bibles that offer behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.

The Athletic has every major league covered with award-winning talent, spanning the NFL, NBA, WNBA, NHL, MLB, MLS, NWSL, PGA, NCAA Football, NCAA Basketball (Men’s & Women’s), EPL, Champions League, International Football and much more.

Over 1,000 resources are published annually to ensure the materials are up-to-date

Over 1,000 resources are published annually to ensure materials are up-to-date

Provides authoritative guidance to help researchers identify key information resources in specific areas/topics of Buddhism. Every article is an authoritative guide to current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.

This world-class collection includes titles covering many specialisms within the general field of financial law, including banking law, financial regulation and enforcement, financial litigation, capital markets and funds. With titles ranging from established texts, such as Mann and Proctor on the Law of Money and Derham on the Law of Set-Off, to more recent works providing innovative perspectives on current legal challenges, FBL defines this area of law with clarity and precision.

ICMA combines texts covering key arbitral bodies and jurisdictions with officially recognized and endorsed works detailing the rules governing specific arbitral bodies. Additionally, the collection features key treatises that explore various aspects of international arbitration practice in greater depth, from consent and annulment to the calculation of damages.

This extensive collection contains an unrivalled library of titles on the law of sale, and includes related areas, such as the laws of contract and agency, insurance, shipping, and the carriage of goods.

Cheshire, North, and Fawcett on Private International Law is just one of many cornerstone titles contained in this compilation, guaranteeing authoritative and comprehensive results in a single search.

Oxford Reference Online combines rich and accessible resources offered by acclaimed titles in the Oxford Companions series with authoritative quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. Since launch, the site has expanded to include access to over 200 ready reference dictionaries, as well as an ever-growing list of Oxford Companions titles; over 16,500 political and geographical maps, figures, and illustrations; and timelines to key events throughout history.

The Encyclopedia is designed to present various perspectives on important approaches, issues, and topics, reflective of the tensions and debates that make anthropology such an exciting, dynamic field.

Spanning education globally, articles are authoritative, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated entries written by experts from many different methodological and theoretical approaches.

The articles provide thorough examinations of topics within international studies, exploring the scope of inquiry; the current and prior theoretical, methodological and empirical debates; and the evolution of scholarship.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics is designed to present various perspectives on important approaches, issues, and topics, reflective of the tensions and debates that make political science such an exciting field.

Designed with practitioners and scholars in mind, this definitive library of titles includes:
--Authoritative treatises, which continue to define their area of law
--Black-letter reference works and commentaries, which will help you to answer practical questions about the law
--Classic works on international law, which remain influential in their field today
--Flagship publications, which provide innovative perspectives on current legal problems.

Repbase is a comprehensive database of repetitive elements from diverse eukaryotic organisms. Currently, it contains over 3600 annotated sequences representing different families and subfamilies of repeats, many of which are unreported anywhere else. Repbase is being used in genome sequencing projects worldwide as a reference collection for masking and annotation of repetitive DNA (e.g. by RepeatMasker or CENSOR).

Regularly updated with new and revised articles it is the ideal entry point for further discovery and research, clearly organised and with over 25,000 cross-references linking themes, concepts and philosophers. It is also an ideal reference source for those in subjects related to philosophy, such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion and literature.

Sage Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.

SportBusiness is the most trusted global intelligence service, providing unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport. SportBusiness is at the heart of the sports industry, close to the decision-makers who are driving the sector. Up-to-date information and a global perspective. Full-text

The collection contains approximately one million pages/images of primary sources, featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Insect Science; Water sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology