PQDT Global Full Text, Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world, including UGA beginning with Fall 2019. Earlier UGA theses and dissertations are in the 'Electronic Theses & Dissertations' database.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by academic institutions worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Basic information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The A&A ePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design
Many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from the world’s finest academic and museum publishers are available as eBooks exclusively on this site. Peer-reviewed born-digital content is also available on the A&A ePortal. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries span over 89 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. This prestigious commentary series represents the pinnacle of biblical scholarship
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world. It includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible.
The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics
With over 7 million words of authoritative content, the Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary remains the gold standard reference for Biblical Studies. It is an unprecedented interfaith exploration of the Bible that is interdisciplinary in scope
The Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history
Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. More than 13,000 color images, over 100 academic eBooks, an invaluable museum directory, a unique exhibition archive, reference works, and teaching resources are available to enrich and enliven studies across many disciplines.
Filmed stage productions of classical and contemporary plays
Over 500 HD-quality films of classical, contemporary, and international productions with a focus on British and US theatres. Theatres represented include RSC, BroadwayHD, Shakespeare's Globe, West End, Gecko Theatre and more. Digital Theatre+ also has interviews with academics and practitioners covering all industry roles along with teaching and study guides.
The Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies contains the recorded testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resisters, and liberators
**You must register for a personal account on the Aviary platform to access the collection. Please follow the registration instructions at this link**
The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 12,000 recorded hours of videotape.The Fortunoff Archive’s interviewing methodology stresses the leadership role of the witness in structuring and telling of his or her own story. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with thirty-six affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel. Testimonies were recorded in whatever language the witness preferred, and range in length from 30 minutes to over 40 hours (recorded over several sessions).
The East View Global Census Archive® (GCA) is an innovative program to collect official data and publications issued by the national census authorities of more than 175 countries, from the early 19th century to the present day, providing a key resource for scholars and analysts to find current and historical census data to support critical research into our changing world.
The HistoryMakers is the single largest collection of African American first person video oral history testimony in the world
The HistoryMakers is committed to preserving, developing, and providing easy access to its internationally recognized archival collection of thousands of African American video oral histories. By recording the stories of both the well-known and unsung from diverse backgrounds, The HistoryMakers seeks to preserve and elevate the cultural equity of the African American community, as well as to increase the cultural understanding of present and future generations.
Peer-reviewed methods videos supporting research and instruction in STEM fields
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) publishes peer-reviewed videos relevant to a wide spectrum of STEM fields, including BioSciences, Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Genetics, Medicine, and Neuroscience. JoVE Research includes methods videos that support learning and replication of new experimental techniques, while JoVE Education videos introduce key concepts and fundamental techniques for instruction in classroom and lab settings. Over 15,000 videos are currently available, with over 1,500 new additions each year. The UGA Libraries have an unlimited subscription to all JoVE content.
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
Additional topics related to the MERLOT Collection include: MERLOT Materials Learning Exercises Material Types Technical Formats Bookmark Collections Course ePortfolios Language and Translation Content Builder webpages
Streaming video of performances from the U.K. National Theatre
The National Theatre Collection provides access to high-definition streaming video of productions from the U.K.'s National Theatre, as well as supplemental materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and costume bibles that offer behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
The Athletic’s 400+ person, full-time newsroom delivers premium coverage of hundreds of pro and college teams across 47+ North American markets and all 20 European football clubs in the English Premier League. YOU MUST USE YOUR UGA EMAIL TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT. You may use the same account credentials you use to log in to your New York Times Higher Education membership
The Athletic has every major league covered with award-winning talent, spanning the NFL, NBA, WNBA, NHL, MLB, MLS, NWSL, PGA, NCAA Football, NCAA Basketball (Men’s & Women’s), EPL, Champions League, International Football and much more.
New York Times Higher Education Membership provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to NYTimes.com, as well as the NYTimes app, and The Athletic. Use this link to activate your account. YOU MUST USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT Each subscriber account can access 100 articles per month from the years 1923-1980; pre-1923 and post-1980 articles have no limit
The New York Times inEducation provides access to educational resources from the New York Times, including lesson plans, news and geography quizzes, student opinion questions, and more. YOU MUST USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT. You may use the same account credentials you use to log in to your New York Times Higher Education membership
Over 1,000 resources are published annually to ensure the materials are up-to-date
The New York Times Learning Network provides access to educational resources from the New York Times, including lesson plans, news and geography quizzes, student opinion questions, and more. YOU MUST USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT. You may use the same account credentials you use to log in to your New York Times Higher Education membership
Over 1,000 resources are published annually to ensure materials are up-to-date
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Oxford Reference Online combines rich and accessible resources offered by acclaimed titles in the Oxford Companions series with authoritative quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. Since launch, the site has expanded to include access to over 200 ready reference dictionaries, as well as an ever-growing list of Oxford Companions titles; over 16,500 political and geographical maps, figures, and illustrations; and timelines to key events throughout history.
RepBase is a database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species
Repbase is a comprehensive database of repetitive elements from diverse eukaryotic organisms. Currently, it contains over 3600 annotated sequences representing different families and subfamilies of repeats, many of which are unreported anywhere else. Repbase is being used in genome sequencing projects worldwide as a reference collection for masking and annotation of repetitive DNA (e.g. by RepeatMasker or CENSOR).
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (REP Online) provides access to over 2,800 articles that have been edited for level and consistency by a team of renowned subject experts.
Regularly updated with new and revised articles it is the ideal entry point for further discovery and research, clearly organised and with over 25,000 cross-references linking themes, concepts and philosophers. It is also an ideal reference source for those in subjects related to philosophy, such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion and literature.
SportBusiness is the most trusted global intelligence service, providing unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport.
SportBusiness is the most trusted global intelligence service, providing unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport. SportBusiness is at the heart of the sports industry, close to the decision-makers who are driving the sector. Up-to-date information and a global perspective. Full-text