Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication (ALEC): GALILEO Databases

CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.

ERIC (at EBSCOhost) covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). This database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.

Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection provides access to full-text titles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Also included are Abstract & Indexing (A&I )resources as well as the AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases. This database replaces and provides access to the content previously available in Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection provides access to full-text titles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Also included are Abstract & Indexing (A&I )resources as well as the AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases. This database replaces and provides access to the content previously available in Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry?from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics.

CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.

Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.

ERIC (at EBSCOhost) covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). This database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.