Financial Markets
Morningstar
Morningstar is designed primarily for the individual investor and provides charts, current financials and other tools for the evaluation of equities, mutual funds, and ETFs. Information also includes analysts' reports on many of the stocks and funds.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online covers public company and bond information in the U.S. market. Includes company overview, equity pricing trend charts, financials including historical data, news, and more. Mergent also covers bonds including ratings if available and other details.
Refinitiv Workspace Requires registration for individual login at https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html using your UGAmail address as your ID. Takes several hours to receive confirmation.
Refinitiv Workspace is the student version of a resource intended for finance professionals. Data on stocks, bonds, derivatives (futures, options); company financials, news, ESG, and more. Primarily public companies but also has some information about many private companies. Ability to create and analyze a portfolio. (Works best in Chrome, Edge, Safari.)
S&P CapitalIQ
S&P CapitalIQ provides in depth coverage of two sectors: U.S. real estate investment trusts (REITS) and financial institutions group (FIG). Users must first register for an individual login. Contact John Prechtel for details.
Legal Research
Westlaw Campus Research
Westlaw Campus Research includes Federal taxation-related statutes and regulations in the United States Code Annotated (USCA) and the Code of Federal Regulations (CFA) respectively. Westlaw also provides State statutes, e.g., the Official Code of Georgia Annotated (OCGA). Try using the 'index' provided in the right hand margin for each of these sets of laws and regulations.
News, Research Articles, & Books
Factiva
Business news. Covers the Wall Street Journal and many other U.S. and international newspapers. Also covers business magazines and trade journals. To find a user guide showing tips on constructing a focused search strategy...
Click: Customer Service / Learning / Search Builder Cheat Sheet & Quick Reference Guide
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted..
MultiSearch
To find articles across many disciplines which might pertain to aspects of wealth management, e.g., education or psychology.
Business Source Complete (MultiSearch also searches this database)
Research articles about business-related topics such as financial planning, finance, and consumers. Another database with similar content is ABI Inform.
UGA Library catalog
Find e-books about financial planning and related topics
Journals
Journal of Financial Planning
Journal of Financial Service Professionals
...and many others!
