GALILEO@UGA - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W

A
AAEC 3100: Food & Fiber Marketing
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Dr. Forrest Stegelin, Fall 2014
AAEC 3980: Introduction to Agribusiness Management (Stegelin)
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Overview of useful information and data sources for developing an agribusiness plan.
AAEC 4980: Agribusiness Management (Stegelin)
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Resources to assist in developing a business plan for an agribusiness.
Accounting
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
ADPR 3100: Principles of Advertising
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Resources for Dr. Hamilton's "campaign research" assignment.
ADPR 3120: Media Planning
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Advertising: Research Sources
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
From scholarly articles about advertising to trade journals in the field to market survey data to circulation and ad rates, GALILEO has many excellent tools for those studying the field of advertising.
African Studies
by Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
African-American Studies
by Deborah Stanley, Diane Trap - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
American Literature
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
Amy Watts
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
Profile for Amy Watts, UGA Librarian. Liaison to Grady College. Assistant Web Editor.
Animal and Dairy Science
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Resources for Animal and Dairy Science
ANTH3541: Anthropology of Eating
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
ANTH4310/6310: Archaeology of Eastern North America
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Selected core journals and books, site study templates, and databases for your research.
ANTH4400: Green Culture
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Prof. Julie Velasquez Runk, Fall 2013
ANTH4540: Intro to Medical Anthropology
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Health, Biology & Culture
ANTH4850: Archaeology and Society
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Dr. Jennifer Birch
ANTH4900: Cultural Resource Management
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
Dr. Jennifer Birch
Anthropology
by Caroline Barratt, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
ARED2110: Art Education
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
ARHI 4130/6130 Trecento Art & Architecture
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Art and architecture in 14c Italy. Professor Zuraw, Fall 2014.
ARHI Modern Art & Dance
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Dr. Nell Andrew, Fall 2014
ARHI4900 - Medieval Monastic Art and Architecture
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Dr. Alice Klima
ARHI4900/6900 CLAS4300/6300 - Parthenon
by Caroline Barratt, Emily Luken - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Research sources for Professor Abbe and Professor Norman's class on the Parthenon.
Art & Architecture
by Caroline Barratt, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Art & Art History
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Research in art & art history, finding art images, locating primary and secondary sources.
Art Education
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
Library resources for art education including how to find books and dissertations, articles, tests & measurements, and curricula.
Artificial Intelligence
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
B
Banking & Finance
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Subject guide for Banking & Finance
Biochemistry
by Ian Thomas - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Introduction to biochemistry research at UGA, including databases, grant finding aids, and contact information for the liaison librarian.
Biography
by Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
BIOL1107/1108
by Chandler Christoffel, Ian Thomas - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Biology
by Ian Thomas - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Introduction to biology research at UGA, including databases, grant finding aids, and contact information for the liaison librarian.
Book Reviews
by UGA Libraries - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
British Parliamentary Papers
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
British Parliamentary Papers and reference sources relative to parliamentary research available at the University of Georgia.
BrowZine
by UGA Libraries - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Bulldog Book Club
by Diane Trap - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
This semester's selections, with links.
Business
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Subject guide for Business
Business and Economics Research Databases at the UGA Libraries
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
An overview of the UGA Libraries' collection of 50+ business and economics research databases
C
Cellular Biology
by Deborah Stanley, Ian Thomas - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Census Data Resources
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Census Primer
by Sheila Devaney, John Prechtel - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Key U.S. Census resources for Depository Libraries and other general Census users.
Census Statistics
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Guidance on finding census statistics, especially in American Factfinder and Social Explorer.
Chemistry
by Ian Thomas - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Introduction to chemistry research at UGA, including databases, grant finding aids, and contact information for the liaison librarian.
Citation Management
by Chandler Christoffel, Liz Holdsworth, Sandra Riggs, Ian Thomas, Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Need help learning EndNote, RefWorks, and the rest? You've come to the right place.
CLAS 1000H: Greek Culture (Platter)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Greek Culture, Prof. Platter, Fall 2014
Classics
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Overview of Classics research resources, especially targeted to new graduate students in Classics, but useful for all levels.
CMSD 3070: Website Evaluation
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
COMM 1100: Intro to Public Speaking
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
COMM 3300: Rhetorical Criticism
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Communication Studies
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Dec 7, 2014
Company Information
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Subject guide for Company Information
Comparative Literature
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Computer Science
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Consumer Sciences
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Subject guide for Consumer Sciences
Criminal Justice
by Eric Griffith, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Crop and Soil Sciences
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Resources geared toward Crop and Soil Sciences
Curriculum Materials Library
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Home to a vast collection of children's literature, the CML also offers materials used in the classroom, such as K-12 textbooks, films, activity & science kits, puppets and more. Research assistance is also available.
D
Data Management Plans
by Mariann Burright, Cynthia Prosser - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Datastream
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
Brief guide to using Datastream to retrieve data from the international equities markets.
Distance Learning Services for Faculty
by Lynn Cahoon - Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
This guide provides information about library services to faculty teaching online courses at UGA.
Distance Learning Services for Students
by Lynn Cahoon - Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
This guide addresses some of the questions you may have as a distance learning student.
E
Ebooks
by UGA Libraries - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
Ebooks at the UGA Libraries
ECHD7920:Research Methods (Stewart)
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Guide to discovering datasets with suggested GALILEO materials as well as existing guides on tests & measures, census data and plagiarism.
ECHD9070: TA Seminar (Phelps)
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Ecology
by Diana Hartle, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Economics
by Sheila Devaney, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
EDIT 2000 - Computers in Education
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
EDIT 4180: K12 Databases in GALILEO
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
Education - A Guide for Comprehensive Literature Searching
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Dec 4, 2014
Detailed guide to sources for scholarly literature reviews in the field of Education.
Education, Adult
by Carla Buss, Nadine Cohen, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Education, K-16
by Carla Buss, Nadine Cohen, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Endnote & RefWorks: Transferring between RefWorks and Endnote
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Jun 24, 2013
Endnote & RefWorks: Transferring between RefWorks and Endnote
EndNote for Macs
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Engineering
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
ENGL 1050H (Camastra)
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
ENGL 1101 (Bray)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Professor Danielle Bray, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101 (deTreville)
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
ENGL 1101 (Fenton)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Professor Ryan Fenton, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101 (Fling)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Professor Holly Fling, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101 (Lipani)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Professor Lisa Lipani, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101 (Rawlins)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Professor Paula Rawlins, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101 (Risvold)
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
ENGL 1101 (Seale)
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
ENGL 1101 (Soles)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Professor Misty Soles, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101(September)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Professor Aramis September, Fall 2014
ENGL 1101: Sustainability (Waters)
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
ENGL 1102 (Camastra) America in the 1920's
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
Sources for historical/social context for 'Great Gatsby' presentation
ENGL 1102 (Chappell)
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
ENGL 1102 (Vasconcelos Hammock)
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Oct 26, 2014
ENGL 1102: Literature & Composition (Maddock-Cowart)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Professor Donna Maddock-Cowart, Fall 2014
ENGL1102: Writing about Art
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Jessica Roberts, Fall 2013
English 1101: Sustainability (Tigue)
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Professor Lindsay Tigue, Fall 2014
English 3030: English Language, Thought and Culture
by Patrick Reidenbaugh - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Guide to library-subscription and free online resources for studying the historical and cultural contexts of English words.
English Literature
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Entomology
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Entomology resources for classical taxonomy, pest control, and entomological research.
Environmental Literature
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Dr. R. Balthazor, Fall 2013
Experimental Study of Food
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
F
Faculty Advisory Board (FAB) 101
by Faculty Advisory Board Libraries - Last Updated May 9, 2014
What is FAB? Getting involved; running for office; promotion; service to the Libraries;
FANR8200
by Diana Hartle - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
This guide is intended for graduate students in FANR8200.
FDNS 2400: Introduction to Food Science
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
Dr. Robert Pazdzo, Fall 2014
FDNS 4070: Research Methodology in Human Foods and Nutrition
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Dr. Jung Sun Lee, Fall 2014
Film Studies
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
Food Science and Technology
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Foods & Nutrition
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
French Language and Literature
by Patrick Reidenbaugh - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Friendly Floatees: The Ecology of Ocean Currents
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Ecology 1000 Marine Science 1000
FYOS 1001 - Long Form Journalism
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Resources for Eberhard's First Year Odyssey class about long form journalism.
FYOS 1001 - Looking at Modern Art
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Dr. Nell Andrew, Fall 2014
FYOS 1001 - Our Pets in Our Modern Society
by Diana Hartle - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is intended for students in Dr. Ward's First Year Odyssey Seminar.
FYOS 1001 - Stories Behind the Bricks
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Dr. Wayde Brown, Fall 2014
FYOS 1001 - The Ecology of Invasive Species
by Diana Hartle - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
This guide is intended for students in Dr. Byer's First Year Odyssey Seminar.
FYOS 1001: Fashion & Rock
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
Dr. Jose Blanco, Fall 2014
FYOS 1001: Fashion & The Movies
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Dr. Patricia Hunt-Hurst, Fall 2014
FYOS 1001: Folklore in Everyday Life
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Dr. Elissa Henken, Fall 2014
FYOS 1001: Managing the Dragon: The Challenges of Doing Business in China
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Dr. Marisa Anne Pagnattaro, Fall 2014
FYOS 1001: Nutrition During the First 1,000 Days of Life
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
Dr. Alex Anderson, Fall 2014
G
Genealogy at the UGA Libraries
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Provides an overview of doing genealogy research at the UGA Libraries.
Genetics
by Ian Thomas - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
An overview of genetics research resources available at UGA.
GEOG 4720: Geographies of Latin America & the Caribbean (Sarmiento)
by Laura Shedenhelm - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Library resources for geographical literacy about Latin American and the Caribbean.
Geography
by Cynthia Prosser, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
GEOL1250: Physical Geology (Hawman)
by Cynthia Prosser - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
GEOL3020: Surficial & Near-Surficial Processes (Milewski)
by Cynthia Prosser - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Resources for the study of surficial and near-surficial processes.
Geology
by Cynthia Prosser, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Germanic Studies
by Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
A guide to finding books and articles in Germanic studies, and to using the UGA Libraries.
Gerontology
by Deborah Stanley, Amy Watts - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
GIS Data
by Map & Government Information Library - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Grant Funding
by UGA Libraries - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
H
HDFS 7005
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Dr. Denise Lewis, Fall 2014
HIST 3051 Nehls
by Diane Trap - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
HIST 3361H (Soper)
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
19th Century European History
HIST 4710 Atlantic World (Rood)
by Nan McMurry - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
HIST 4990 Fall 2014 Willis
by Diane Trap - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
HIST 4990 Senior Seminar (Winship)
by Nan McMurry - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Historic Preservation
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
History
by Nan McMurry, Deborah Stanley, Diane Trap - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
HONS 4960H
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Horticulture
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Resources for Horticulture at UGA
How to Cite Data
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated May 23, 2014
I
ICPSR
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Insurance
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Subject guide for Insurance
International Affairs Research
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
International Trade Statistics
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Guidance in selecting sources of foreign trade data.
Italian
by Nan McMurry, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
J
Journalism & Mass Media
by Deborah Stanley, Amy Watts - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
JRLC5040H
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
Resources for Communication Law
JRMC8350 - Spring 2014
by Amy Watts - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
K
Kinesiology
by Carla Buss, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
L
LAND6911 - Ecology of Athens
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Latin America, Spain & Portugal: New Works in the Libraries
by Laura Shedenhelm - Last Updated Dec 4, 2014
The Libraries acquire newly published and older materials all during the year. This page highlights the most recently cataloged materials for Latin America, Spain, Portugal, and people from these areas currently living in the United States.
Law
by Deborah Stanley, Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
LDT K-12 Research Guide
by Lynn Cahoon, Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Nov 26, 2014
Legal Research: Statutes, Regulations, Legal Cases
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Resources for finding statutes, regulations, and caselaw.
Legislative Process
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Legislative Research: Bills and Public Laws
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Resources for finding and tracking legislative bills and public laws current and historical.
Librarian Profile - Amber Prentiss
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
Linguistics
by Patrick Reidenbaugh - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
LLED 5040: Language & Culture: Sharmin
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
LLED 8000: Doctoral Seminar Fecho
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Language & Literacy Education; COE Doctoral Seminar;
LLED 8020: Discourse Analysis (Harman)
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
M
Management
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Subject guide for Management
Management Information Systems
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Marine Science
by Ian Thomas - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Introduction to marine science research at UGA, including databases, grant finding aids, and contact information for the liaison librarian.
MARK 4000: Marketing Research for Business Decisions
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
Dr. Candice Hollenbeck, Fall 2014
MARK 4600: Integrated Brand & Marketing Communication
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
Dr. Candice Hollenbeck, Fall 2014
MARK 7200: Marketing Data Collection Methods
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Introduction to the principal marketing information resources available at UGA.
MARK 7220: Applications of Marketing Research Techniques (Fox)
by Sheila Devaney, John Prechtel - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Using marketing information resources to gather data for a sample research project.
MARS1010
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
A quick guide to relevant article databases and book searching for students in MARS1010.
Mathematics
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Medicine
by Keith Nichols, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Microbiology
by Deborah Stanley, Ian Thomas - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Music
by Guy Leach, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
N
National History Day Info Roundup
by Jill Severn, Ian Thomas, Diane Trap - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Information for participants in History Day
Native American Studies
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
New Books & CML News
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
New books in the subject areas of interest to the COE. Weekly updates. News of the CML with resource info and other useful bits of info.
Newspapers at the UGA Libraries
by Eric Griffith - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
A guide to finding newspapers online, in microfilm, and in print, at the UGA libraries, including historical and international newspapers.
Nursing
by Keith Nichols, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
O
OLLI@UGA : UGA Libraries Tour
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
Welcome to the UGA Libraries!
Online Maps
by Map & Government Information Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
P
Personality in Everyday Life (Miller)
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Pharmacy
by Ian Thomas - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Introduction to pharmacy research at UGA, including databases, grant finding aids, and contact information for the liaison librarian.
PHIL 8310: The Embodied Mind (Preston)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Dr. Beth Preston, Fall 2014
Philosophy
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
This guide provides an overview of resources for the study of Philosophy.
Physics & Astronomy
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Pinterest and Academic Classes
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Plagiarism Resources
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
A guide to plagiarism resources for students, faculty, and librarians.
Plant Biology
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Plant Pathology
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Political Science
by Deborah Stanley, Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
POLS 1105H (Bramlett)
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
POLS 1105H (Dougherty)
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
POLS 2000: Bramlett
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
POLS 4515: Campaign Politics (Bitecofer)
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Course guide for POLS 4515: Campaign Politics
POLS 4710 and 4720 - Wilhelm
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Poultry Science
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Subject guide for Poultry Science.
Prosser Mass Classes
by Cynthia Prosser - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Teaching articles for the Mass Classes
PSYC 1101: Introduction to Psychology
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
PSYC 3980: Research Methods
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Psychology
by Sandra Riggs, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Public Health
by Keith Nichols - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Guide to Public Health resources at the University of Georgia.
Public Policy Research
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Q
QUAL8400: Research Methods (Freeman)
by Carla Buss - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Sources and techniques for discovering and retrieving articles and other materials.
Qualitative Research Program
by Carla Buss, Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Nov 26, 2014
R
Real Estate
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Subject guide for Real Estate
RefWorks @ UGA
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic reference and citation manager. Use it to store and organize your references. http://www.refworks.com
RefWorks: Transferring Multiple Citations from GIL to RefWorks
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
Transferring Multiple Citations from GIL to RefWorks
RELI 4611/6611: Canon (Halpern)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide provides an overview of resources for the study of the Hebrew Bible canon (Halpern, Fall 2014).
Religion
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
This guide provides a list of major library resources for the study of religion.
Research Guide
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Russian & Slavic Studies
by Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
S
Scholarly Publishing & Communication
by Mariann Burright - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Guide to resources on scholarly publishing and communications. Includes information on copyright, open access, data archiving, government mandates for data sharing, and measuring citation rates.
Science Textbook Call Numbers
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Setting Up Citation Alerts for Library Databases
by Elizabeth White - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Setting Up Citation Alerts for Library Databases
Small Businesses
by John Prechtel - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Resources to support small business research in Georgia
SOCI 1101: Introduction to Sociology
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Social Work
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Sociology
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
SOWK 2155: Communication
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
SOWK 8116: Research Methods I
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
SPAN3030: Introduction to Literature (Mizzi)
by Laura Shedenhelm - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Library resources for an introductory course on Spanish literature from Spain and Latin America.
SPAN4040: Caballeros, picaros, y mujeres de armas tomar (Wright)
by Laura Shedenhelm - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
This course considers classic Hispanic literature in which the adventures of the characters promote literary innovation.
Spanish & Portuguese
by Laura Shedenhelm, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Sport Management
by Carla Buss, Nadine Cohen, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Statistics
by Chandler Christoffel - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
STEAM resources
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Journals, websites, videos and more related to STEAM curricula
T
Tax Forms
by Map & Government Information Library - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Tests and Measurements
by Nadine Cohen - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
How to find tests and measures (scales, inventories, questionnaires, etc.) in the social sciences.
Textiles
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Subject guide for Textiles
Theatre
by Kristin Nielsen - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
Tutorials for Distance Learners
by Lynn Cahoon - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This collection of videos was created to provide real-time instruction to off-site users.
TXMI 4230/6230: Dress, Society and Culture
by Sheila Devaney - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Dr. Katalin Medvedev, Fall 2014
U
UNIV1102: Research Basics
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
A guide for anyone who wants an introduction to both searching strategy and resources for finding articles and books at UGA. Contains the UNIV 1102 course number, as this guide supports assignments for the course.
UNIV1103: ACC Community Analysis
by Caroline Barratt - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Resources to explore Athens Clarke-County, UGA, and the southeast.
UNIV1113: Career Exploration
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Supporting an assignment for Ann Glauser's UNIV1113 classes, but useful for anyone who would like to research a career.
UNIV1120 Documentary Assignment Help
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
This guide should answer most questions about assignments for UNIV 1120: Documentary Film and Online Literacy.
UNIV1120: Documentaries
by Sandra Riggs - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
V
Veterinary Medicine
by Diana Hartle, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Video Tutorials
by Lynn Cahoon - Last Updated Aug 9, 2014
The videos in this guide were created to assist you in acquiring new library skills.
Video, Audio & Images
by UGA Libraries - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Locating film, audio, and images
VPAT5250
by Diana Hartle - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is intended for students in Dr. Garner's Fundamentals of Clinical Pathology Class.
W
Water Resources Economics
by Liz Holdsworth - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Weather/Climatology
by Cynthia Prosser, Deborah Stanley - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
WILD3580
by Diana Hartle - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is intended to help students in Dr. Castleberry's Vertebrate Natural History class.
Women's Studies
by Amber Prentiss - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Diane Trap
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
History