This password is required to access GALILEO databases, e-journals, and e-books from off campus and on some wireless networks.
- Go to this link on the library homepage
- Type in your nine-digit 810 or 811 (UGA Institution ID)
- Enter your last name
- Enter your PIN. If you don't yet have a PIN or have forgotten it, click on 'Get My PIN' and it will be emailed to you immediately. Check your junk mail if you don't see it.
- Click on 'Logon' and you'll see this semester's GALILEO password
NOTE: The password will change every semester. If your library account is blocked due to overdue books and/or fines you may be unable to access it. Contact Access Services at 706-542-3256 if you can't get into your account or need help getting your PIN.
UGA subscribes to a database that provides funding opportunities from numerous sponsors across all disciplines. UGA faculty, students, and staff can search the database and create custom email funding alerts based on the criteria provided by the user.
Explore COS Pivot now to find funding opportunities that meet your research interests.
Here are some of the most-used databases in the field of Forestry & Natural Resources:
★Web of Science - This source indexes scientific literature from 1945 forward. Cited reference and times cited information is provided for the articles included in this resource.
AGRICOLA - Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research.
Annual Reviews - Critical reviews of scholarly research in the life, physical, and social sciences.
ScienceDirect - Database with full text access to scholarly journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide - Index to articles covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management.
Zoological Record - Index to zoological literature with particular emphasis on systematic/taxonomic information.
Finding Books, Theses, & Dissertations
GIL is the UGA Libraries catalog of books, journals, CDs, DVDs, and more.
GIL Universal is the larger catalog for all University System of Georgia libraries. Printed books may be requested from any of these participating libraries. As a UGA affiliate, you can go in person to these libraries to check out books.
University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations Index, abstracts, and some full-text PDFs of theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (formerly Dissertation Abstracts) - Index to doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
WorldCat - Huge catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
EndNote @ UGA
EndNote is a tool that allows users to create a library of citation records that are of interest. PDFs and other file attachments can be associated with these citations. Upon installation of EndNote, a toolbar will install in Word or Pages, This toolbar links to the EndNote library for pulling both the in-text and bibliographic citation into the document in whatever style is needed for the paper.
To download this desktop application, enter your barcode number from your UGA Card at this website: http://www.libs.uga.edu/endnote/index.html
Additional training is available by filling out this form.
Not Available @ UGA?
Need a book, but UGA Libraries don't own it or UGA's copy is unavailable? Use GIL Express to request from another library in the University System of Georgia.
Need a journal article, book, thesis or dissertation not owned by the UGA Libraries? Request these items for free from our Interlibrary Loan service. Journal articles are delivered quickly and electronically.